Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Stairwells were in desperate need of vacuuming. Bathtub mat looked dirty. Bed was comfortable - slept well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Inexpensive stay for one night

Posted Aug 24, 2016
While checking in, the staff were friendly but they spent a lot of time talking to each other which was frustrating because I was tired and just wanted to check in. The room itself was a standard room with a queen sized bed. I liked that it had a fridge. Initially the room seemed clean. However, after walking around barefoot on the carpet I found that my feet had turned black. I immediately washed my feet and wore my flip flops the rest of the time. The bed was too firm for me but the pillows were soft. The AC unit did a good job of keeping the room cool (it was the middle of August), however, I could not leave it on at night because it was so loud when it would cycle on that it woke me up each time. The continental breakfast was a standard breakfast that you find at hotels: fruit (that looked questionable), waffle mix, cereal and milk, biscuits and gravy, bread, yogurt, juice, coffee, cocoa, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway . Good breakfast bar.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful and close to gas station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Pool
Location: Convient
It was alright, I had reserved a double queen room but when I got there it said a single queen. But the situation was corrected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Great Hotel.!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Great Location.!
I stayed for three nights at the Super 8. The location was awesome, and the room nice.! The bed was very comfortable. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Starr, Your review of us is "Super". Thank you so much for your great 4 out of 5. We are excited to have you back when you are in need of our Super 8, hospitality. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern Oregon

Room accommodation

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Pleasant front desk staff. Pleasant staff in breakfast room.
Cons: Reduce noise. Install handholds.
Location: Good restaurant, Applebee's, across the street. Otherwise not much other than conveniently located to airport.
The room was noisy with some kind of nearby generator or the like going on and off all night. There were no safety handholds to assist in getting into and out of the tub/shower. Breakfast room not easily accessible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, I appriciate your feedback on our recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that our front desk and breakfast room staff members were pleasant. We are located directly across from Applebee's and A great Steak house. I am sorry to hear that you had less than a "Super" stay with us. We do have accessible rooms that are equip with the safety features you need during your stay. Thank you, Amanda Warner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Just off the freeway
We checked into the room and went to check the view and there was a washcloth on the window sill. There were only 3 towels in the bathroom for 4 of us, the bathroom sink was cracked so it looked like there was hair in it. We had asked the housekeeper for more towels and another couple of pillows when we went to dinner, when we returned they we not in the room and the housekeeper was long gone. The swimming pool was cloudy like it had not been cleaned in a while and while swimming I came up with several long hairs in my fingers. The continental breakfast served the morning we left was very good. Really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy, the waffles were very good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls

It was close to the airport.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The hotel needs to update.
Location: Airport
It hotel is very old, the bathroom' bathtub was in a really bad shape. No hair dry blower. Too me I would not rate this hotel 2 stars instead of 3.5 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Boise

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful and the location is extremely convenient to the airport.
Cons: When I got into my room, the TV didnt work and the phone was not connected. Also my sink did not drain properly. Door keys often failed to work.
The free shuttle service to and from the airport is great. Since they use a taxi, the schedule is flexible and there is almost no wait.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Never had such a horrible experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Front desk didn't want to look for a roll away bed for us. Just said they were broken then later another clerk found us one. Couldn't give us pillows so gave us a pillow case with sheets stuffed inside.