Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

visiting family

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Close to the road so its convenient but also noisy
Ok basic motel, good price from Expedia but not somewhere I would want to stay for more than one night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma WA

Decent room decent price

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: it was surprisingly quiet, nice staff, good clean breakfast area.
Cons: The hall carpets could have used a steam cleaning, but not bad
Location: Caldwell and Boise are not too far for other activities, but still plenty to do here. We enjoyed the Prison museum.
We booked this hotel in Nampa while visiting relatives in Caldwell. The drive to this Nampa Hotel was about 6 or 7 minutes, not bad. Originally wanted to book in Caldwell, but the prices on those hotels were almost twice the price! We have had good luck with super 8's in the past, and gave this one a shot as well. Glad we did. Unless you really prefer luxury, then go ahead and spend $200+ a nite somewhere else. To me, the only purpose of a room is to have a bed to sleep in and watch tv, and enjoy some private time with your significant other. as long as a room is clean and the bed is comfy, your eyes are closed most of the time while you are there, so why pay more than you have to? (only exception to me is if your in vegas, then get a really expensive room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Tv was in timer and staff didn't know how to turn off. It shut off three times in me in one nite. Average motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Needs more cleaning.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
My bathroom was dusty. Breakfast was not easy to get to alot of people eating no place to sit had to skip. The hall was misty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Bother

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Booked a non-smoking room. Got one that smelled like smoke badly. Room had a torn carpet area. Room had paint or something on the floor. Also the sink was plugged, water would not go done. Other than that, the cable channels were of great selection and close to places in Nampa. Will not be staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent staff. If breakfast is a priority this may not be the place for you. Otherwise everything was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Nice Hotel and Cheap Price

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Location was within 10 minuets of everything I planned to do in Nampa and for the price the room and service were great! Only issue was that we rented a non smoking room and all we could smell was smoke the whole visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Internet, air conditioning, and surprise deposit.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The Internet was down when I got to the hotel so the wifi wasn't working there was construction going on so I get this but still inconvenient. The air conditioner in the room was loud and not very effective on the few hot days I was there. The worst was the $50 surprise security deposit I wasn't aware of when I booked the hotel through Expedia. The front desk said it was necessary as they have had issues with prior guests. I understand this but they should of notified me either through Expedia or at the front desk. I was very irritated as I have stayed at this hotel before and this wasn't added to my bill before. I was told it would be refunded as soon as I checked out and they checked the room. I'm still waiting for the refund. I don't plan on staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: convenience
The hotel was very convenient, not only to the freeway, but to shopping and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photos are misleading

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Continental breakfast
When we arrived at our non-smoking room, it had obviously been smoked in. I called the desk and they did move us to another room. When we went the next morning at 8:20 AM for the continental breakfast, they did not have milk, juice, coffee, or eggs. The only available items were cereal (with no milk), oatmeal (again no milk) and so prepackaged cinnamon rolls. Also, they only have 3 tables that are tightly packed into the small office area. We had people standing at the front desk and outside on the sidewalk trying to eat. They should not be advertising a continental breakfast if they don't have the space or personnel to staff it. It was worthless.