Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Boise location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It's location and views from our rooms. All staff we encountered were very courteous, informative and helpful.
Cons: Waters in the rooms. Coffee available in the lobby for customers.
Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, room had an awesome view (tenth floor) and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable. Shower curtain was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything! You can walk to downtown restaurants and other downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Boise State University

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful room service! Friendly staff. Clean room!
5 out of 5
by Angelica

Picture perfect

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
stay was great! being so close to everything's was amazing and not having to go outside for the hockey game easy perfect! was a little confused about breakfast, and didnt seem like house keeper knew english but that happens! loved my room and soft bed! thr view was unbelievable at sunrise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gooding Idaho

Good location, filthy accommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleaning staff could really use some training on how to clean.
Location: Good shops, clubs, small bars, great food was every where around us.
When we arrived we pulled the blankets back on the bed and the sheets and a pillow had several hairs on them. There was candy on the floor that had not been vacuumed up. By far the worst was the toilet that had fecal matter still in the bowl. They did send up a maid to clean the room while we waited and she was very prompt and thorough while we were there but for spending almost 400 dollars for a 2 night stay I did expect the room to be clean when we arrived. The room was extremely small! The view was great as we were on the 11th floor. But I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone if the rooms are all as dirty as ours was. I have stayed in a Motel 6 for 50 dollars a night that were cleaner than the Grove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Boise has to offer.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was excellent. I had a couple of small glitches with Emilio's but, overall the were great. Our server was a bit overworked but had a great attitude. Lorne was helpful and constantly positive. John needs some encouragement on being positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Hockey getaway with friends

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The service was wonderful but the location was why we chose it in the first place. The arena, restaurants, bars are all literally within a block.
Cons: Keep the bar open later? (May require changing Idaho laws!)
Location: The hockey arena, Ruth's Chris steakhouse, Buffalo Wild Wings, Lucky Fins Seafood,
We were all extremely pleased with the entire experience. Everyone was extremely helpful and went out of their way to give us the best service. From late room housekeeping to other requests, the hotel and service were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Boise

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The Grove gave me a free ticket to the hockey game next door which was a nice perk and a fun experience. Thanks Grove.