Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest CA

Posted May 7, 2018
Accomodations were OK. Room service was adequate, Room service placard for AM breakfast rarely left in room after room/bed made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 6, 2018
Centrally located and friendly, helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Expensive hotel the rooms are a step above a newly remodled motel 8 but for 2x the price but is very clean and has a great view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Edited to be PC

Posted May 2, 2018
The desk clerks have no idea what they are doing or how parking works! They refused to valet a truck !?! Not that hard! They also charge a lot per night for parking! In Boise!! (NOT NYC!!) The decor is chintzy 1970 called and wants it’s kelly green back! Seriously!! It’s like a very dingy apartment complex from way back when..... Carpets are filthy! Shower runs hot, cold, nearly scald, refreeze is you dare shower after 8:00 am! For the same price go anywhere else and you might get a bed that isn’t stiff, a bathroom with a fan, cleaning staff without noxious body odor.... pretty sure those come standard. Ugh!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orofino

Seminar at hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2018
We were upgraded to a suite when arriving. Had an amazing time at the hotel with great service from the staff. Clean hotel with nice places to workout. My wife had a great time on the deck sunning herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 29, 2018
I usually don’t write reviews but wanted to give shout out to Edgar :) he was so nice and willing to help and direct me in the right directions from the moment I pulled up to the hotel. He even helped me the next day:) thank you Edgar keep up the good work and attitude:) Brooklyn was also very helpful at the front desk..good job:) from Judy:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Great location, nice and helpful hotel staff. You do have to either do self parking in the garage (small fee) or valet. Rooms were tastefully decorated. Close to a lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz ca.

Boise trip

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Location,location,location
If Boise is your destination the Grove is the place to stay,location,location,location all your needs are at your feet, river walk,restaurants ,coffee houses,bars,entertainment and skiing,snowboarding 45 minutes away and close to airport,and freeway this was my first trip to Boise and won’t be my last
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian

Very disappointing

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The bathroom sink hadn’t been cleaned. There was toothpaste and wrappers still on it upon our arrival. The room is small and cheaply decorated. The bathtub drain was broke and no water pressure. The hot tub in the spa was broken. There were no glasses for drinking in our room. Mini-frig was not working. Upon leaving, found old used tissues (not mine) under bathroom counter. I would never stay there again even for free.