Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right downtown

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. It's location is great if you want to be accessible to downtown. We were within short walking distance of lots of food options, clubs, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Nice hotel in the heart of Downtown Boise

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Stayed at this hotel while attending an event at the attached arena. Location was obviously ideal being directly attached, but this hotel is upscale and I would recommend for primarily couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was clean. Not quiet. Near stairwell and odor of cigarettes filled bathroom. Over price for the room. Room service meal was prompt and good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel has a great location. The rooms were comfortable but we did hear the outside construction noise early despite being on the 11th floor. I would stay here again though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

A great place to stay in Boise

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location (also near Goldy's for breakfast!), everyone was very nice.
Location: Capitol, Goldy's for breakfast, Basque street is around the corner. It's in the center of town so everything is nearby.
The Grove is in the heart of Boise, just a couple blocks from the capitol. If you are smart and get an upper level room, you will have great views. The staff are very helpful. It's a very nice, not super fancy hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great downtown location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Downtown Boise

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean rooms, location to downtown
Located in the heart of downtown Boise, The Grove was a great location to stay. Rooms were spacious with separate desk and lounge chair for relaxing. Interiors have been upgraded and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Wish we had realized that they charged $12 a day for parking. Other than that, the stay was great. Good location, very friendly / courteous staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Great location, friendly service

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We stayed just one night, enjoyed it overall. Camt beat thd location! Pnly drawbacks were the pool (not great for kids), and comfort level of room (stiff bed, noisy a/c, too warm)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice locstion, pleasant staff, clean/comfortable room and nice exercise room with pool, hot tub, and sauna