Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: They did a great job
Location: Great food and nightlife is awesome whole lot of good times
We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time in Boise. The Grove was a perfect choice for all the activities we had on our schedule.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpena, MI

Great Hotel - The Grove Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Great accommodations; comfortable room and nice sleeping. Well done. Great in house dinning experience as well!! In the epicenter of Boise, closet to events and shopping. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond

Would not go back

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location is nice, as it is downtown.
Cons: A clean room!
Location: Nice brewery close by - no food. Live Music Wednesday nights.
There was hair on the bathroom floor when we arrived and too long to be mine. Went to make coffee in the morning and the cup was dirty, it had just not been cleaned. You have to pay for parking above the rate and taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Grand hotel in the heart of downtown Boise.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Grove Hotel is a luxury hotel located in the heart of downtown Boise. All amenities needed for your stay are either contained in the hotel or nearby. Trader Joe grocery is across the street. Grove Plaza with various restaurants and stores is connected by a short walking path. The Boise River walkway is about 5 city blocks south.We had an excellent lunch at the hotel restaurant Emilios. Service and foid were outstanding. The best fitness club including a lap pool I've ever experienced in a hotel. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Downtown Location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Very bike-friendly location. The staff was great!
Cons: Some updates in decor should happen soon.
Location: Five blocks to the greenbelt and right across the street from Trader Joe's. Plenty of good restaurants and bars nearby.
We flew to Boise for a 48-hour mini-vacation. Took a Lyft from the airport to the Grove Hotel, then rented bikes from McU Sports on 9th & Jefferson, & visited the Original Boise Co-op for the hot food deli. Spent the next day at Zoo Boise and ate dinner at the Boise Fry Company. Our final day we rode 12 miles on the Boise River Greenbelt and met friends for food & drink at Kyoto Japanese Steakhouse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Lovely view of downtown Boise

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The view, the rooms, the pianist playing in the lounge
Location: Walking distance from dozens of restaurants and stores as well as very close to the greenbelt and river.
The hotel room was beautiful and spotless. Its windows looked southward toward the Boise Train Depot, which was an amazing view, and the entire room exuded modern sophistication without being uncomfortable. We especially loved how huge and comfortable the bed and pillows were. The pool and gym were a bit out of the way but easy enough to find once we figured out where the private elevator was and the terrace was a perfect place to sit and be up and away from the street noise, especially in such nice weather. There was a bit of a snag with billing (we were billed twice) but it was cleared up within a day. Overall, a very nice anniversary stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

Back to Boise

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff were very accommodating, excellent services, good restaurant and lounge, great fitness club. Location near Boise St, downtown for food/shopping
Cons: Glass door in the suite was at times difficult to open/close. Otherwise, nothing to be improved upon.
Location: Great city - restaurants, farmers market, basque neighborhood all nearby. Rafting, biking, hiking, sports venues, concerts within short distances.
Spent a week during our son's freshman orientation at Boise State. Booked a room at the Grove as we have had excellent experiences staying there in the past. This was no exception - great customer services, room up-grade, etc... We will be back in August to move our son into his dorm and will be staying at the Grove again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Boise!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We loved our stay here. Amazing views of the city! Beautiful room. Great price. Close to everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Beautiful but extremely loud hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, the lobby was beautiful, and my room was clean and nice. If it hadn't been for all the noise, I would have enjoyed my stay.
Cons: I would not return to this or any hotel which has an event center in the lobby.
Location: Downtown Boise--lovely, clean city with a surprising number of tourist attractions nearby. I especially enjoyed the botanical gardens and penitentiary
The hotel is beautiful and staff is kind and respectful. Unfortunately, there is an event center attached to the hotel lobby; this means that any events which may go on are extremely loud and make it impossible to sleep or otherwise relax in your room. I stayed on a Thursday night and had to wake up early the next day, but the noise from a rock concert going on was so loud that my entire room was vibrating. The concert didn't end until after 11:00 pm. All the staff could do when I called to complain was offer me earplugs--I understand that they can't cancel a concert because I want to sleep, but when I pay for a four-star hotel I expect to have a quiet room. In my opinion, no other amenities are enough to compensate for this type of nuisance. I would not recommend anyone stay in this hotel unless he or she is planning on attending whatever events happen to be taking place in the hotel during his or her stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great hotel in downtown area

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very nice hotel. Excellent staff. Walking distance to many restaurants, shops and bars.