Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Close to the Basque Bock

Posted May 22, 2017
We came for an annual fundraiser and elected to stay at The Grove because it was across the street from the venue. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms work as well as the accommodations. We will stay here again and again ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location -

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, fitness center, room service
Great location, right in the heart of downtown Boise, very walking friendly area with shopping, restaurants and lots of outdoor cafes/bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for walking around downtown Boise.

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel room old. Both the coffee mugs and glasses in room dirty, someone else's lipstick on them. Parking underneath not friendly as you need a small compact car. One night there wasn't any parking spots. The location would be the selling point for this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel in downtown Boise

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This was an excellent hotel for families or business. Everything was top shelf including an excellent large fitness facility with a large pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

Not impressed

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Was disappointed in the overall stay. When we arrived we were informed the parking lot was full (which the cost was added to our check in fee). and valet parking was not available. Spent 45 looking for parking and finally found a spot. Room smelled musty and there was pink mildew in the bathtub. Fan in bathroom didn't work and there was trash still in the garbage under the sink The employees were friendly and that was only bright side to the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Liked that it was downtown.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was not made aware of the $75 deposit upon check in. Left us with less money than expected, therefore couldn't do planned activities. 3 days and I still haven't been refunded the deposit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE ID

Good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location, bar/lounge area, indoor pool
The rooms themselves were small-average at best-even for a downtown location. The staff is fantastic and I loved the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great downtown views.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel is beautiful but the sheets where dirty and room service never came the 3 days I was there. It's an expensive stay to sleep in dirty sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location. Hotel restaraunt is excellent. The hotel is a little pricey for Boise. While rooms have been redone since it was built, they should have done a higher level of upgrading to furniture and bathrooms.