Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gooding Idaho

Good location, filthy accommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleaning staff could really use some training on how to clean.
Location: Good shops, clubs, small bars, great food was every where around us.
When we arrived we pulled the blankets back on the bed and the sheets and a pillow had several hairs on them. There was candy on the floor that had not been vacuumed up. By far the worst was the toilet that had fecal matter still in the bowl. They did send up a maid to clean the room while we waited and she was very prompt and thorough while we were there but for spending almost 400 dollars for a 2 night stay I did expect the room to be clean when we arrived. The room was extremely small! The view was great as we were on the 11th floor. But I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone if the rooms are all as dirty as ours was. I have stayed in a Motel 6 for 50 dollars a night that were cleaner than the Grove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Boise has to offer.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was excellent. I had a couple of small glitches with Emilio's but, overall the were great. Our server was a bit overworked but had a great attitude. Lorne was helpful and constantly positive. John needs some encouragement on being positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Boise

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The Grove gave me a free ticket to the hockey game next door which was a nice perk and a fun experience. Thanks Grove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Nice hotel close to lots of great restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had good time,went to hockey game and out to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was perfect! One of the best portions of the stay was the convenience of the bar, restaurant, and easy access to the arena. It made for a perfect night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

I have never been so impressed or appreciative!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is lovely, services great, location perfect, however, I cannot express in words the kindness shown by the wonderful the staff. Best told in a story: my stress level is making me forget their names which is terrible, but the restaurant manager, concierge at the time, and two servers at the restaurant were there when I set out for my interview. They were literally cheering me on. When I came back very emotional they were so sweet. The front desk team was also very kind in letting me extend my checkout and comfort me instead of shying away. Back in my room I heard a tap on the door saying there was something for me. Two of the cheerleading team brought me a caramel latte and two warm chocolate cookies! They gave me huge hugs and I cried some more with joy and appreciation! I will be back! And I keep my room key in my wallet as a reminder of true kindness. Thank you to the entire staff of the Grove. Professionals and just dang fine humans. Sincerely, Shannon "the Grateful Guest"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very nice place staff nice and helpful close to anything you want as far food bars shopping ect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, United States of America

Great setting for exploring Boise.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, good value.
Cons: NN
Location: River area, campus, hiking and biking at Camelback park, local Barbacoa restaurant was exceptional.
Spent the weekend to tour Boise State with family and friends. Hotel location is great, near campus and in center of a vital downtown district. Hotel, restaurant and bar staff were friendly and helpful, comfortable rooms and fantastic gym facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumner, United States of America

Ok experience

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful. The next morning we realized the matresss had a VERY large stain, ask the front desk to replace it and they did. Great valley parking and perfect location to experience downtown Boise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside Ca

Attended the USFS Aviation safety conference

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel had airport shuttle which saved time, restaurant had very good food and not to pricey, conference rooms at the same place made it a nice convenient experience