Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very nice hotel. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE ID

Good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location, bar/lounge area, indoor pool
The rooms themselves were small-average at best-even for a downtown location. The staff is fantastic and I loved the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great downtown views.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
This hotel is beautiful but the sheets where dirty and room service never came the 3 days I was there. It's an expensive stay to sleep in dirty sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location. Hotel restaraunt is excellent. The hotel is a little pricey for Boise. While rooms have been redone since it was built, they should have done a higher level of upgrading to furniture and bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Boise location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It's location and views from our rooms. All staff we encountered were very courteous, informative and helpful.
Cons: Waters in the rooms. Coffee available in the lobby for customers.
Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff, room had an awesome view (tenth floor) and room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great hotel. Comfortable. Shower curtain was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything! You can walk to downtown restaurants and other downtown activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Boise State University

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Wonderful room service! Friendly staff. Clean room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gooding Idaho

Good location, filthy accommodations!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleaning staff could really use some training on how to clean.
Location: Good shops, clubs, small bars, great food was every where around us.
When we arrived we pulled the blankets back on the bed and the sheets and a pillow had several hairs on them. There was candy on the floor that had not been vacuumed up. By far the worst was the toilet that had fecal matter still in the bowl. They did send up a maid to clean the room while we waited and she was very prompt and thorough while we were there but for spending almost 400 dollars for a 2 night stay I did expect the room to be clean when we arrived. The room was extremely small! The view was great as we were on the 11th floor. But I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone if the rooms are all as dirty as ours was. I have stayed in a Motel 6 for 50 dollars a night that were cleaner than the Grove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best Boise has to offer.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was excellent. I had a couple of small glitches with Emilio's but, overall the were great. Our server was a bit overworked but had a great attitude. Lorne was helpful and constantly positive. John needs some encouragement on being positive.