Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwoods

Wonderful and Peaceful Oasis in Downtown Boise

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Newspaper and paper invoice under door in the morning.
Location: Anything and everything is right next door. It helped that very good food choices were within walking distance. I felt very safe in the area.
I felt so wonderful while looking out of my windows while staying at The Grove Hotel. Downtown Boise at night was colorful and alive, so vibrant. My suite design was modern and refreshing with rather large televisions and tasteful furniture. I loved the unique angles of the rooms which represented the "anti box" feeling you experience in most hotels. The staff was warm and attentive while being professional. I would love to stay again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Boise.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: improve on more reasonable prices.
Location: Zoo was great and the old pen was very interesting.
Price of rooms were high priced. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
There was some confusion about our room. We had requested adjoining rooms...and that was not done...however, the manager quickly stepped in a rectified the situation. He upgraded us to a beautiful room and our stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in heart of downtown.

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Very friendly staff. Decent restaurant in lobby. Very clean and comfortable room. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Beautiful Hotel attached to Arena

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: The Grove is attached to the Arena so you can walk right into the event! How convenient!
I stay here every time I go to Boise! The rooms are spacious, the staff incredible and I love eating at their restaurant! The fitness center and swimming pool had a multi-million dollar upgrade and has pretty much anything you need to workout. 5 stars for the GROVE!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

Expedia Booking wasn't given

Posted Aug 3, 2015
I booked this room in October 2014 for July/Aug 2015....I called numerous times to make sure I had my reservation and was assured I did. When I checked in I didn't get the room I reserved....2 queen bed. Received a room with 1 king ....said it wasn't a guarantee as I booked thru a 3rd party. They did give me a roll away. The hotel was very accommodating and did everything they could on their end...I felt I was let down by Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Wedding happenings

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We love staying at the grove it was beautiful comfortable best place to come down and rest your head when it's time to lay down nice beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wonderful place to be, great location and service, easy access.... Would recommend it anyone, Hotel, pool, gym and spa were clean and everyone was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old hotel with great sraff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Everyone was pleasant and helpful and the batman was especially attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
There was a mix up in booking my room with a roll away bed but the staff quickly responded and made arrangements to accommodate my requests.