Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Entertainment

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The lounge entertainment was excellent (particularly Blaze and Kelley the first night).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Idaho

nice hotel with view of the river or patio

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: the location, attitude of the employees, room comfort, and the breakfast
Cons: the TV and internet the lunch and dinner restaurant meals
Location: part of the greater Boise area, so endless amount of things to do if you have a car. If not, riding bikes or walking the Greenway are options
difficulty with TV and internet - too complex and specific to hotel -needs work to make more user friendly The breakfast was wonderful! better than anywhere else we've stayed, but the lunch and dinner food was mediocre - perhaps because most of food attention goes to the convention dinners at the hotel. This is a huge hotel! and fairly old hotel, but constant remodeling is going on so that it stays up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast - with good coffee. That is important. Nice location - terrific to have access to riverside walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Id

Spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Title says it. Also loved our private patio door to let the dog out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buhl, ID

Always an enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We've stayed at this hotel several times, and we are always pleased. Great staff, room and an amazing breakfast. I'm sure we'll stay here again at a later date
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Nice place, right on the river and close to downtown. The room was clean and well appointed .The breakfast buffet was excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: dinner menu
good breakfast and dinner discount if you choose to eat there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga Springs, UT

Nice hotel right on the Boise River

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Best breakfast I have ever had at a hotel. On Saturday they had prime rib and a man playing a harp. Patty was my server at the free breakfast. She went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I will be returning to this hotel because of how she treated me. Every employee there was wonderful, Patty stood out! Yes, the hotel is older. The rooms need updating, as does the bedding. My comforter hit the light when I was turning it back and was so stained or moldy, not sire. But they replaced it immediately! The mattress was old but comfortable. Super quiet! Not sure how quiet in the summer when the patio bar is open. There was no elevator! But they offered to take my bag upstairs for me. They also have room service. Overall a really great place in a wonderful location on the Boise River. Was nice to walk there after a huge free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly personnel and great food!
Cons: Our room had a bad door going to the bathroom, but maintenance took care of it upon our departure. We should have informed them earlier.
Location: Great location for going to places in and around the area.
Really enjoyed the friendly staff. Travis during our wonderful comp breakfast buffets was great. Our check in personnel, Taekon (unusual name unsure if that is the right spelling!). But just very friendly and accommodating to us! Our shuttle driver from Bosnia was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We have been here in the past, we love this place.