Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Beautiful setting on the shore of the Snake River.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff.................all that I had contact with , met in the hall,.smiles, and polite.
Cons: There is limited/convenient access for people with mobility issues.
Wonderful staff. Buffet YUMMY!!!! Room clean and very attractive/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Idaho

Clean & Updated in Riverside Setting

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I have "staycationed" at the Riverside twice in the last six months. Both times the rooms were clean, comfortable, and updated. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel's generous breakfast buffet was fresh and varied enough (Fresh fruit! Oatmeal! Eggs! Omelets! Potatoes! Bacon & sausage! Homemade donuts! Pastries! And more!) to please two disparate palates, as I am a lacto-ovo vegetarian and my husband is a carnivore. This stately 40-plus-year old hotel has been handsomely updated, yet some original interior details have been nicely preserved. It is located next to the picturesque Boise River, where there is a bench for daydreaming and de-stressing while gazing at the water. We recommend the Riverside Hotel to family and friends, and we will definitely "staycation" there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracie from Nor-Cal

Riverside Get Away

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had wonderful included breakfasts each day, the bacon was dah-bomb as were the homemade donuts. Joan at reception helped us several times and was wonderful to deal with. Night time music, happy hour specials that were well priced and delicious also were a huge hit. The resort is older but charming. No elevator to the second floor room we had so be sure to ask for a first floor if you have mobility challenges or a different section with elevator service. Very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Right on the Boise River river walk

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Had a great stay! The room was very nice, the breakfast buffet was very tasty, and the proximity to the river walk could not have been better.
Location: The river walk is right across the parking lot.
Had a great stay! The room was very nice, the breakfast buffet was very tasty, and the proximity to the river walk could not have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jared from Tampa FL Ron

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was there for just one night but it was a good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel with lots to do.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Definitely one of the best places to stay at in Boise! The hotel itself is a little outdated but it makes up for it in all the fun activities there are to do at this hotel. It's right on the river so you can easily take a stroll at any time. The outdoor pool and hot tub were lots of fun. There were plenty of places to eat right at the hotel And the sandbar was really great for entertainment. the large chess and checkers set we really fun as well as the outdoor fire pit. we had a blast! Great place to stay for a family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
It was nice and comfortable! I slept well. It was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle idaho

Nice hotel on the river

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Great experience Nice pool Great food Easy access to downtown Great entertainment - music
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffrey from Oregon

Overpriced and Under-Improved

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely overpriced property for its age. If it were upgraded, i.e. new carpets, bath, lighting, climate-control, etc. I would not have a lot of complaint value-wise. The front desk was courteous, but basically ignored any special requests, and after reiterating, became curt and lackadaisical. I get the sense that the staff are not paid a lot. So, in a nutshell, the property is well-worn in, the staff are underpaid, and the rate overpriced. With that picture in mind, a frequent-traveler guest like myself would wonder about the prime benefactor from patronage, and why the disparities therein. I cannot say that I have any desire to stay at Riverside again.