Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Aug 3, 2015
TV didn't work, some of the rooms are older. They don't have a very fresh clean smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waimea, Hawaii

Lack of options in Boise....

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Grill breakfast was good. The pool is nice.
Cons: How can you get that old smokey smell out of the rooms???
Location: Only 10 minutes from Boise State
Lack of options makes Boise a tough city to book a hotel. I took my son and niece there to tour colleges, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money but wanted to be comfortable in a clean hotel. We booked a room with 2 queen beds and had a roll away brought to our room. The roll away was so squeaky, I thought we going to have bunk up together in the queen. Luckily, my son was tired enough he didn't roll around much during the night, so it was fine. The screen on our window was broken and the room smelled funky (that old smokey smell), but it was clean. The kids liked the pool and our breakfast was included, so all-in-all our experience was fine. I think our room was over priced. I would search for something different next time for the same amount of money, but wouldn't cry if I had to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Everything is good about this hotel. The pool water clean. Beautiful view and nice music.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Right on the river and green belt.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It was a convoluted walk to the breakfast buffet. You have to walk through conference areas to get there. They should have access via lobby
Location: Close to river, green belt, downtown!
Wasn't bad but did have a few issues. Room supposed to have pool or patio view but was view of parking lot... They moved us to a smaller room with a river view. Bed comfy and inside of room tidy.... Sliding glass door to patio filthy with flapping rubber. Pool cold but it was super hot so I didn't mind. We loved having music. The complimentary breakfast was great. We had dinner there twice and once was fair and once was terrible...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Dated but worth a stay

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Sand Bar, pool area and location next to the river.
Cons: Update decor.
Location: A short bike ride or shuttle ride to downtown.
This hotel is a little dated but if you want some down time just to hangout this is a great place. The San Bar is a great little place to eat and have a drink. It's right along the river, has great food with good live music. We rented bikes from the hotel and went on a great ride to downtown for lunch. The shuttle drivers were awesome and the service will take you to and from Downtown free of charge. Amine was our driver on several occasions. He was professional, friendly and very informative on things to do in Boise. We had a two queen bed room. Nothing exceptional about the room but it was clean and did the job. Overall we had a great stay. I would have rated it 5 stars but it was a bit dated and the front counter staff was just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Finally a hotel with a comfortable bed!!! The hotel is older but it was so clean and quiet. The grounds are beautiful situated by the river. The free breakfast was delicious with made to order omlets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Cons: old and dated
ok, but nothing to brag about. Might not stay again as I found it a bit over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work meetings.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Near the green belt.
Cons: I did not appreciate the animals barking in other rooms. Clean rooms after pets better.
Location: Green belt, bike rentals, and Joe's Crab Shack.
It was pretty clean and most of the staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Nice saltwater pool/Good breakfast.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet is very nice and extensive. It was included in the price of the room which I was not aware of, so nice surprise. Salt H2O pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of room. Add a hotel guide of services to the room. I couldn't find one anywhere in the room. Training of front desk staff.
Location: Location is right off the highway exit. Everything we came to do was close, but definitely a drive from the hotel.
Spent two nights with my six year old daughter. The room had been updated and looked nice upon first glance. However, the staff had really only vacuumed the main area of the rug. My daughter found two old sandwiches toothpicks on the floor near the bed and there were several dead bugs all around the window area when you opened the drapes all the way. When I started looking, the perimeter of the room and under the bed had definitely not been vacuumed in awhile. The king bed was extremely soft. Overall the staff was very nice, however the front desk staff seemed understaffed and overwhelmed. I stood there for some time as one of the young workers helped a couple business men prior to noticing me standing there. I had to speak up and say I was actually next. I travel for business and it had been awhile since I was in a hotel on vacation, so the difference in treatment was noticeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The location and the pool and the Sandbar restaurant are lovely.