Ratings based on 810 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, North Carolina

From the moment i checked in i felt very welcomed

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The reception was warm and welcoming. Food service at the resteraunt was great. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Shower really wasn't working. Staff was nice and accommodating with breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello

Great Overall Experience

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, good accommodations.
Cons: Nothing really, the set up of the hotel makes for lengthy walks but it also is designed to parallel the river.
Location: Downtown Boise is really close, with lots of options. There are restaurants all close enough to get a variety of options.
Room was spacious and bed was comfy (which is super important to me). Was staying for a work related conference and I found the hotel to be set up strangely; requiring a lot of walking to get to the main lobby from our room- which wouldn't be a bad thing except that it would have been nice to be able to quickly go back and forth to my room from the training. I did enjoy the room size, and the bedding was comfortable. The pool was closed during the winter, but the hot tub was still open and a nice feature. The hotel breakfast was awesome on the weekend (including prime rib and ham), but during the weekdays it was equivalent to the complimentary breakfast you'd get at another hotel (but it wasn't complimentary). The lobby is nice and offers a nice opportunity to network, relax and socialize.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Ok stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
My room was large and the bed was nice, that's where the good part ends. Parking was very limited, due to large piles of snow. Big pickup trucks were parked in all of the closest parking spaces to the building forcing all of the smaller cars to park far away from the building. Being an older, single traveler, I was put in a room at the farthest point from the front restaurant forcing me to drive to the front and search for a parking space. My tv wouldn't work, the man who came to check it out showed me which cord to "jiggle" if it went out again! At breakfast I was seated near the buffet and was told the server would be right with me. As I finished eating a server finally came by. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Boise.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. My room included a buffet breakfast that was quite good. Lots of choices, most any diet could be accommodated. The shuttle service was easy to use. My room was quite large, with an ample seating area and good sized bathroom. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It was a very nice hotel, with easy access to the interstate, downtown, Boise State, other towns nearby, and the airport. The Grill was great with super service, good food, and a fabulous breakfast buffet. The room was spacious, handicap accessible, and near an exit - our preferences. We'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Essence of Boise

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great service and attentive staff I would recommend it to first timer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Riverside is usually always nice.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Jon out desk clerk
Cons: Furniture & decor Don't have my jacuzzi stop every 15 minutes
We treated ourselves and booked an Executive Suite (#309) for 3 nights. The furniture and decor were (gag) disappointing. Way too 60's. Very ugly lamps & mismatched furniture. For the price we paid, we expected better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfectly located

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Your hotel is beautiful it was clean it was it had everything needed it was a great location perfect everything was perfect except for the stuff that check in the one lady was new and that's okay everybody's got to train the one that's supposed to treat her or whatever it was just rude almost as if they didn't want us to check in about every little work they can come up with and it was a pain to check in