Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice rooms, grreat location next to the river with walking paths to parks and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Ca

Excellent breakfast included with price of room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts and weekend brunch included in price of room. Also, free parking.
Cons: Finish the on going construction.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Downtown Boise is quiet in the evening. The hotel does front the "Greenbelt and riverwalk.
Quiet room. Good location to downtown Boise and highway transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane,WA

Beautiful hotel with huge rooms.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Size of the room and comfort of the beds.
Very large facility. I got lost trying to find the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tieton, Wa

Nice older quiet hotel on the river.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Floors and walls insulated to a standard not reached in today's era. Under going renevations, a grand old girl being reborn. Delightful staff and a above average, actually quite good, breakfast included. Cloth napkins, heavy silverware, starting to get it? Fitness center that is not a joke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice staff and clean rooms

Posted Mar 9, 2017
We stayed here once for the simple fact that they have dog friendly rooms. Our experience was so great that we never stay anywhere else now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was noise, could hear plumping pipes but changed rooms with no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was very large and comfortable. This hotel has gone to great effort to make a progressive place to stay with nightly entertainment and vegetarian meals. I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it if you want to experience everything Boise has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richfield, North Carolina

From the moment i checked in i felt very welcomed

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The reception was warm and welcoming. Food service at the resteraunt was great. I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your stay with us. We look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Shower really wasn't working. Staff was nice and accommodating with breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello

Great Overall Experience

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, comfortable beds, good accommodations.
Cons: Nothing really, the set up of the hotel makes for lengthy walks but it also is designed to parallel the river.
Location: Downtown Boise is really close, with lots of options. There are restaurants all close enough to get a variety of options.
Room was spacious and bed was comfy (which is super important to me). Was staying for a work related conference and I found the hotel to be set up strangely; requiring a lot of walking to get to the main lobby from our room- which wouldn't be a bad thing except that it would have been nice to be able to quickly go back and forth to my room from the training. I did enjoy the room size, and the bedding was comfortable. The pool was closed during the winter, but the hot tub was still open and a nice feature. The hotel breakfast was awesome on the weekend (including prime rib and ham), but during the weekdays it was equivalent to the complimentary breakfast you'd get at another hotel (but it wasn't complimentary). The lobby is nice and offers a nice opportunity to network, relax and socialize.