Ratings based on 947 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, great access to beautiful riverfront!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting and great staff!
Cons: Cant wait to stay here once the renovations are completed.
We stay at this hotel twice a year on our way back home from vacation. Although the facilities are older there is a constant cycle of renovations going on whenever we stay there. This does make for some interesting parking at times but the improvements we see each time we visit make it worth a little inconvience. The staff is generally polite and verry helpfull, we do have our favorites since we have stayed here several times. This last trip we were disapointed in our server at dinner she seemed to be having a difficult shift and was quite abrupt with us. All in all we still had a very plesant stay and the included Sunday morning brunch is awsome! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Right on the River

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, updated. Close to downtown.
Location: Walk to downtown. Walk or bike along the river walk.
Perfectly comfortable hotel, room, lobby area. Good sit-down breakfast with fresh omelets made to order. We enjoyed walking the riverside walk to downtown to see the Boise State field (all blue). Crab Shack restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, on the green belt and Boise river.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Stayed in the river side rooms, great views, lots of wild life also on the green belt path.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The rooms need updating badly. The drains on the tob and sink did not empty. The amenities were poor for the price charged,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel is very dated and in need of an upgrade.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs a facelift
Although the location was OK, the facility needs modernizing. The breakfast buffet was decent, not great. The room was large, but smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pictures don't do it justice!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was nice and breakfast was amazing. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The brunch is nuts!! So good. And the bed was really comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to our daughter and son-in-law and the green

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Layed by pool nice:) Attended the Beattles tribute. Ate at bar and the buffet. Enjoyed music in the bar, liked being on the ground level with outdoor access. We like all the amenities without having to leave the hotel. This was our second stay and we will stay again. Highly recommended by our daughter and son in law. Location for us is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Very pleased with our stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The room, location to the green belt along the Boise River, ease of parking.
Cons: WiFi dependability
We stayed at this hotel for four nights. Our room was very comfortable. Our only complaint was the Riverside Grill restaurant could have been better. The food was inconsistent. The service was terrific, but our dinner entrees were not always very good. The breakfasts were always very good. Would definitely stay here again. Also, the WiFi was not always very dependable, but with a little patience we were able to do what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place close to the green belt pathway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a nice stay staff was great so was the room location