Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Always stay in this hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: My daughter loves the pool and the buffet. We always eat at the Sandbar for dinner.
Cons: We both love the buffet. My only request would be to NOT be seated in the Sapphire Lounge for breakfast next time. Not my favorite setting.
We had another great experience, no problems. The only change would be to not sit in the Sapphire Lounge for breakfast next time. I understand the hotel was very crowded the days we were there, so they needed to use the space. Food is great, pool is great and the room is very clean. Bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Oregon

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Super nice room and big bathroom. View of river and patio seating. Room service very reasonable and relaxing for dinner outside on patio. After a long days drive this place was perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location as it is right off the Greenbelt.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lots of outdoor opportunities at this location and very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
An older hotel but the staff was great. Pool was very nice, the kids loved it. Close to the river, downtown and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great pool

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Oversized comfortable room. Large pool was very refreshing on a hot day Staff was eager to help with questions & needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to river and downtown shopping.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the hotel location is excellent with good amenities plus walking the green belt along the Boise river or just relaxing outside poolside is relaxing.Great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting on river, great pool and breakfast!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Great beds and room size, terrifically helpful and friendly staff, including in restaurants, every time! Beautiful pool and surroundings.
Cons: Overall, nothing! But our shower drained kind of slowly, so maybe the hotel staff could be sure this got reported and fixed.
Location: We loved the World Center for Birds of Prey (ca. 20 mins away). It has reasonable rates for visitors, interpretive shows, and falcon flights in fall.
This was a terrific hotel with spacious, recently-updated rooms, right on a beautiful, bike-friendly pathway to Boise, with excellent food (dinner, bar, pool bar, and breakfast) and a terrific pool and other activities for our kids. We chose a room with a balcony facing the river and were glad of this. The pool is huge, and the hotel had rental bikes available for a reasonable price, too. Friendly staff, lovely landscaping. Just really pretty and nice! Rooms were larger than most, with queen beds and bottom-of-bed benches that made it easy to hold our family of four's belongings without covering all surfaces with stuff! Also terrific- multiple plugs and outlets for charging our family's eight electronic devices, all at the same time. We received a complimentary buffet breakfast each day (first rate stuff!) and discount coupons for in-house food. Everything was of the highest quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

Fun hotel right on the Boise River

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great vibe at this older hotel. The rooms are clean, but need some updating. The Sand Bar restaurant that is outside on the river has live music and good food. It's great to sit out there and watch the river and hear the music. We rented bikes right at the hotel and rode some of the 16 miles of waterfront trails. The hotel is literally on the trail. Staff was super friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. They are refurbishing rooms so we look forward to improvement in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CD'A

Nice hotel with awesome breakfast.

Posted May 31, 2017
Had another great stay at the riverside. They were remodeling witch was a little unfortunate but should be even better when done. The all you can eat breakfast is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staycation in Boise

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Location: Right in the heart of downtown Boise, on the river and greenbelt, ability to rent bikes.
Enjoyed our stay, beautiful weekend. Boise river was high and beautiful, pool was open and wonderful music at the Sandbar and Chello playing Phantom of the Opera as we ate breakfast. Much needed break from reality.