Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Fishing trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Better then expected! Good value.Cafe food was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cal

Great place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There only one night but stay was great. Great location on the green belt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Overall great stay. The breakfast buffet was awesome. And the waitress was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great hotel. Excellent pool, pool cafe and jacuzzi. Right on green belt next to river. Breakfast buffet cannot be beat. Nice hotel bar as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Older hotel that is in good shape. Only has value when room rates are about $80/ngt. Not worth the $120-$130/ngt they normally ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

GREAT hotel right on the Green Belt & easy access!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not much, other than perhaps get some newer and more bike helmets, and an air pump for the tires. We rented the bikes and tires were very low.
Location: The bike trails around the city are the best and we spend a good deal of time doing that.
We had a wonderful stay here in September of 2016. The hotel is right on the green belt and has easy access to everything in and out of the city. The rooms are quiet, clean and the service is excellent both in the restaurant, front desk and cleaning staff. Music is very important for these folks as it's everywhere, pool, restaurant, and roof top. The 'continental' breakfast is NOT typical. Ever had prime rib for breakfast? On the weekend that's what ONE of MANY choices you have! Like bottomless mimosa's? Done. Like locks and bagels? Got 'em! Oh..and did I mention the POOL? It's WARM! I mean really WARM! I'm originally from Florida so if most hotels 'say' it's heated..it's still cold. Not here, I was able to swim and stay in for hours without getting goose pumps and the shacks, which is what happens at all the other pools. And remember I mentioned music? You can hear it perfectly in and around the pool area but not in the room. And these are quality bands!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
WOW! It sounds like you were able to REALLY enjoy all the amenities we have to offer at The Riverside Hotel! Yes, we LOVE music! We love our local bands and they love us back! Being located smack dab on the Boise River, makes for a quiet, relaxing location. We are very happy to hear your stay was fun and your bellies stayed full! We sure hope you come back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice even for Business

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Food, location, activities
Location: Bike, jog, fish on the Greenbelt
Went for business meeting and was pleasantly surprised. Nice location, love the greenbelt and river, a great place to unwind. Also looked family and pet friendly. Food was great and had adult lounges and entertainment. Overall a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We hope that next time you're int own, you are able to stay with us and enjoy the many more amenities we have to offer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was mostly indifferent if not leaning towards negative attitudes at check in. Room was in clean shape and was well, TV didn't operate. Breakfast was amazing with excellent staff there and a great buffet to compliment the stay. Overall view this hotel stay as positive even if the staff were unwelcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, UT

Nice and cosy, right on the Boise River.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Great upkeep on the grounds and structures. Very nice rose garden. Public riverwalk, but maintained well through that section.
Cons: convert free meals to room service available, or a discount on room service for guests with pets.
Location: Area of town was not really as seedy as we hd heard about. Winery right there by hotel.
We travel with our pets. Requested a room with a "King" bed on the ground floor, (through internet site). When checking in, we were offered room with double queen beds on ground floor. I showed confirmation with the original request, and the reply was "Oh that was not passed on to us by Expedia". However, Anna at the front desk said she would see what could be done. We got a ground-floor room with a king bed. More than happy to pay pet deposit; but when our male basset let out a bark, the (maid) staff, about six doors down, scowled at us and hurried off. That was not very pleasant. Other than those couple things, the room was very neat, and the grounds were lovely. It was nice to have outside access through the room. Also the lady that brought us our breakfast did enjoy our dogs, her face lit up when she realized they were in the room with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, Ca.

Great hotel on the green belt of the Boise River.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
this is a great hotel it will become my goto place in Boise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Jennifer Schmidt, Hotel Management
Best news we've heard all day! Thank you and see you soon!