Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Go at much more than we expected.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds, high quality live music, excellent breakfasts all made this hotel the best value of our vacation! Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durango, CO

Ooops, Wrong Choice

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The river walk next to the hotel.
Cons: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, working drains and soda machines, a faster way to handle the breakfast.
Location: The river trail. A winery next door. Your car to drive to Boise (or the front lobby).
This is a business, convention hotel. Probably fine for that purpose; individual travelers might want to select another lodging, on a smaller scale. The initial impression of the hotel is set by the front desk staff. The desk clerk in my instance was unpleasant and unhelpful. Basically, once she found that I had booked through a third-party -- Expedia -- she lost interest and treated me as a second-class customer. She told that Expedia did not provide the hotel with information about the type of room I had reserved or that I was traveling with a pet. Only when I asked her, literally, to cancel my reservation so I could stay elsewhere, did she call over a manager to solve whatever problem she was having. A terrible introduction to the hotel for sure. My room was 1/3 of a mile away from the lobby. I might as well have been in a different city -- like Boise. Despite the name, this hotel is outside of downtown and beyond the city limits. The room was large, but the sink drains were not working properly (one didn't close, the other was clogged). The restaurant, which specializes in burgers, ran out of ketchup and had slow service. There are sets of soda machines in the hallways to save the 1/3 mile walk to the lobby, but, alas, they were either broken or empty. And the line for the breakfast took almost 15 minutes just to get a table. This hotel was a poor and disappointing choice for me. Next time, I will actually stay in Boise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Wonderful hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 10, 2017
My boyfriend lives there and i dont. Long distance relationship i guess. But the hotel was in great vicinity to everything and it made it simple for him to be able to commute from work and stuff and be able to spend time with me! It was perfect to have the outdoor pool with the sandbar for me to have the time to relax and have something to do during the day while he was at work. Also, the breakfast buffet with the prime rib was outstanding!! An added luxury!! Thank you for a great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Beautiful river walk.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Clean. Great housekeeping. Room was always clean immediately.
Cons: More shade by the pool.
Location: River walk. Wine tasting. Eating places
Great Place. Would stay there again. Has a resort theme did not feel like you were in a city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel smelled like smoke and mildew.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Centrally located. Only outside pool in Boise
Cons: Read above
Location: good
Hotel overall was dated and smelled like smoke and mildew. i had to buy air freshener to get rid of the smell in our room. Overall room was was clean. This place definitely needs an update. Pool was nice size but water was cloudy. Lots of kids running around. No place to buy sunscreen except a small bottle for $5. They need a better pool cabana for towels and sunscreen at the least. Bar was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river at patio, but not enough shade.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Moscow mule was not so great, room and hallways smell musty, but okay breakfast and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Always stay in this hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: My daughter loves the pool and the buffet. We always eat at the Sandbar for dinner.
Cons: We both love the buffet. My only request would be to NOT be seated in the Sapphire Lounge for breakfast next time. Not my favorite setting.
We had another great experience, no problems. The only change would be to not sit in the Sapphire Lounge for breakfast next time. I understand the hotel was very crowded the days we were there, so they needed to use the space. Food is great, pool is great and the room is very clean. Bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Oregon

Very nice hotel!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Super nice room and big bathroom. View of river and patio seating. Room service very reasonable and relaxing for dinner outside on patio. After a long days drive this place was perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location as it is right off the Greenbelt.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lots of outdoor opportunities at this location and very close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
An older hotel but the staff was great. Pool was very nice, the kids loved it. Close to the river, downtown and restaurants.