Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and staff very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slc

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nothing too special. Rooms recently remodeled, but still have old-style spring mattresses-NOT comfortable. Appreciate the option of a two bedroom suite, though. Breakfast buffet unappealing. For the price, this place is ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Two nights in a row was awakened by the room next door partying at two in the morning. Loud music, voices, and pot smoking. The second night was so bad we knocked on the door to ask them to stop, got no reply so decided to pack up and leave at 3am for our 12 hour drive home. Walls and floors do not mask any sounds at all because we could hear the people in the room below us engage in adult fun addition to the partying next door. Overall the hotel was fine but the whole experience was a negative because of the sound issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Close to everything. A bit noisy but to be expected with a rival college football game during my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 8th or 9th time we've stayed here while visiting our son in Boise. The hotel is a terrific place to stay, comfortable and friendly. The breakfast is good and convenient and the workout room, while a bit dated, is perfectly fine for a good workout on a rainy day. The whirlpool is great too. The rooms are spacious and the mattresses very comfortable. The only complaint I'd have is that smoking is allowed at the exits and that makes cigarette smoke accost you as you enter or exit the side doors. Smoking shoiuld be restricted to an area far removed from other human beings!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mickey's night in the hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was pretty good the rooms clean the hot tub was amazing the pool was nice could have had more pillows needed to trash can in the bathroom because it was only one trash can in the whole room and they needed to pick up all of their cleaning products when they were done cleaning because they were left in our room and above that it was good but it was a bummer because I lost my wedding ring wish someone would return it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible Beds

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We like everything about this hotel except for the fact that the beds are very uncomfortable. We've stayed there 4 times trying to get used to them, but need to stay elsewhere in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location for a Boise State football game.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location! Great breakfast and breakfast staff, also kudos to the front desk staff.
Cons: Larger televisions in guest rooms.
Location: Boise State Football games, Boise Art Museum, Ann Morrison Park and Boise Greenbelt all an easy walk along with Elmer's and Taligate restaurants.
Overall good hotel, flat screens televisions are a bit small by current standards of hotels in this category. Hallway carpeting either needs a deep cleaning or replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Hotel made for easy access around town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel overall was really great. The location was perfect for the downtown Boise area in terms of trying to get around and also getting back at the end of the day. The room was beautiful, although when rearranging the furniture a little to fit our needs, I found a used tissue behind an end table! Check in was quick and easy and the concierge was friendly and helpful. However, even though checkout wasn't until noon, and we had placed the do-not-disturb placard on the outside of the door, the housekeeper for our floor banged on our door at 10 am asking if we were going to be leaving soon. They hadn't even finished with the complementary breakfast and we felt like we were being rushed. When we finally did leave, the cart was parked right outside our door. Although I was less than thrilled with housekeeping, I am likely to stay there again because it was convenient and we actually had a nice time there.