Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Close to everything. A bit noisy but to be expected with a rival college football game during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible Beds

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We like everything about this hotel except for the fact that the beds are very uncomfortable. We've stayed there 4 times trying to get used to them, but need to stay elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great location for a Boise State football game.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Great location! Great breakfast and breakfast staff, also kudos to the front desk staff.
Cons: Larger televisions in guest rooms.
Location: Boise State Football games, Boise Art Museum, Ann Morrison Park and Boise Greenbelt all an easy walk along with Elmer's and Taligate restaurants.
Overall good hotel, flat screens televisions are a bit small by current standards of hotels in this category. Hallway carpeting either needs a deep cleaning or replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Hotel made for easy access around town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel overall was really great. The location was perfect for the downtown Boise area in terms of trying to get around and also getting back at the end of the day. The room was beautiful, although when rearranging the furniture a little to fit our needs, I found a used tissue behind an end table! Check in was quick and easy and the concierge was friendly and helpful. However, even though checkout wasn't until noon, and we had placed the do-not-disturb placard on the outside of the door, the housekeeper for our floor banged on our door at 10 am asking if we were going to be leaving soon. They hadn't even finished with the complementary breakfast and we felt like we were being rushed. When we finally did leave, the cart was parked right outside our door. Although I was less than thrilled with housekeeping, I am likely to stay there again because it was convenient and we actually had a nice time there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, would stay again

Posted Jul 8, 2016
-Good location, easy to get around -Allowed for late checkout, since my flight was later in the day -Clean and nice amenities, full kitchen -Small indoor pool if you like that kind of thing -Snacks for sale at the front desk -Staff was pleasant and super helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice room; furnished kitchen with fridge, microwave, two electric burners; great breakfast choices. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Spacious rooms near downtown.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
We stayed Christmas eve, so it was quiet. The hot tub was down and our room had a backed up tub so it was a little disappointing and gross. Most of the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by Max Lee - General Manager, Hotel Management
Coop, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on Christmas Eve. I am so sorry to hear that your tub was backed up during your stay with us. I can understand how disappointed you were. Just like you, I expect everything in each room to run perfectly. I also would like to apologize for our hot tub being down. Since the holiday season is actually our slowest time of the year, we chose to have the spa resurfaced at that time. I'm glad that the staff was friendly and accommodating, and I hope we can see you again the next time you're in the area. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Had everything needed for a short stay. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hines, Or.

Very nice! Clean and close to BSU.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Overall, a very nice experience. Clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, ID

Great hotel next to BSU

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The amenities in the room.
Cons: The breakfast was pretty awful, but that's typical of American hotels.
This hotel is across the street from BSU and only a 15 minute walk from the Basque Block! The rooms have full kitchens, with silverware, plates, glasses, napkins and a dishwasher. Very room and luxurious! Plus there's an Elmer's Pancake House on the other side of the parking lot, if you don't care for the typical hotel breakfasts (cold eggs and sausage, etc.) I would highly recommend this place!