Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, close to Freeway for easy access.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to a variety of restaurants, and easy access to freeway.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Many places to eat and shop and right next to freeway.
Hotel Staff was very welcoming, informative and professional. Really enjoyed my stay and would go back to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Always a nice stay at this hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We travel to Boise/Meridian area 3-4 times a year for both personal and business. This hotel is convenient, clean, safe and always meets our needs whether we are there with our grandkids, dogs, or just the two of us. Breakfast is the best in town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cody, Wy.

Comforts of home

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, close to interstate and major roads. The kitchenette in the room is well equipped.
Cons: Just the Jacuzzi.
Location: Excellent restaurants nearby and close to stores if you want to have your own food in the room.
I was in Boise on business and needed a place that offered both comfort and convenience. The location is excellent, easy to access and close to restaurants and stores. The room was laid out very well, comfortable and quiet. I needed efficient working space and it exceeded my expectations. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. There was some remodeling going on but they made sure it didn't affect the guests. The exercise equipment was surprisingly top quality and in great shape. I have only one minor request, adjust the jets on the Jacuzzi, the are pointed straight up! I would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: Housecleaning. We stayed for 5 days and the room was only cleaned once. need mirrors in 2 bedroom suites. Vanity area very small
Hotel was in the middle of renovations. Breakfast was OK. The staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious for large family

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Definitely the size of the family room accommodation was a bonus.
Cons: As it is on 2 a very busy road it can be very difficult to get to. If approaching from the opposite lanes you need to enter through the group of shops
Location: Plenty of restaurants in the group of shops on the same block. If you are using the kitchen to cook the supermarket is about a 2 mile drive.
Plenty of room for 6 of us with 2 bedrooms, foldout bed in the lounge, 2 TV's and a kitchen. Very friendly staff. Great breakfast and indoor pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there while visiting relatives in Boise. Hotel was fine, as most Marriott's are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced for the conditions

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Nice kitchenette. Good breakfast choices.
Cons: Filthy carpets in the stairways and hallways. Nonchalant attitude about having no water in the hotel for over 9 hours.
Location: Close to the interstate and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great family suite in Boise!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
We stayed in the Meridian Townplace Suites in October 2016. This hotel completely exceeded my expectations! Our suite was clean, roomy, and comfortable. We walked across the parking lot to Beef O'Brady's for dinner, which was also wonderful! The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and we really enjoyed our late 1:00 check-out time (normal check-out is noon). This was such a great value for our large family and gave us a little more privacy with the two bedrooms... and was much more cost-effective than paying for two rooms. Also, the kitchen is well done and has all the essentials you'd need to prepare a meal and dine in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place was amazing. In fact I will not stay anywhere else when I visit the Nampa area in Idaho. I visit frequently for family and I was so impressed with this hotel. I have a family of five, so fitting us all in a hotel room is quite the challenge. This hotel fit us great! We had two rooms, with a separate pull out couch for my little one. We also had a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator and dish washer. All of the amenities this hotel offered were unreal. I highly recommend anyone staying here, you will not be disappointed.