Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EG . Caldwell. Id

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Very thing
Location: It easy to found not far from the Freeway.
Very clean and comfortable. Feel at home. Great food . Worth it. Beautiful outside and inside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place. CJ is wonderful

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
I really needed this at the end of a 2000 mile journey! Really fed all of my senses and the best night's sleep I have ever had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doyleston, New Zealand

The other reviews say it all

Posted Jul 29, 2016
What can we really add that hasn't already been said. CJ is a wonderful hostess. The breakfasts are more than you need. Enjoy the rural atmosphere, the goats, the chickens and the dog. Just in case you think that your sat-nav is lost, the property is 10 miles North of Caldwell. Look for the sign on the right just up Oasis Rd on your right. Our sat-nav sent us up the road a bit further. The manor is in the trees on the ridge up a long drive. If you need dinner, pop into Mr V's family restaurant in Caldwell. Great food and wonderful service. Best regards CJ and Ann. If we are ever back in this part of the world, we will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richland, Oregon

An elegant wonderful home, with great grounds.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
CJ is a wonderful host, with scrumptious breakfast. Very quiet, easy to find.
5 out of 5
by bernadette from Redding, CA

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was so wonderful, the owner/host treat us so warmly and the food she served were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Bremerton Washington

Wedding whirlwind

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a friends wedding and found the B&B online. Beautiful house, great rooms, it was a very cozy place for two nights. The food was amazing too. Unfortunately, with the craziness of the wedding and my late arrival and early departure from the Manor I wasn't able to take everything in, guess I'll have to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho


Posted May 14, 2016
CJ welcomed my wife and I from the moment we stepped foot into the property. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. It was perfect. It was way more personal than a hotel and CJ was great. CJ made a perfect breakfast and we greatly appreciated her conversation. My wife and I talked with CJ for over 2 and a half hours during breakfast. It was a perfect experience and we are glad that we were able to share our first B&B experience with CJ. To CJ, Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You made us feel like family. It was a great experience and we are so grateful to have met you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miss represented

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Room amenities were non-existent i.e. No cups, no shampoo, no bath mat. Location was not convenient as described
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Salt Lake City

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stay here for two nights while attending a sporting event in Boise. We were very happy with our stay and would return again. CJ is a gracious host and she was very attentive to our needs. It is always nice to have the innkeeper live onsite, as we enjoy getting to know them. Room: Our room (Victorian) was a good size with a table and two chairs, TV stand and armoire that still left plenty of room. The bathroom had a two-person jetted tub. The room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast: Breakfast is as good as we have had at any B&B. Both days, I was not hungry until 2:00 in the afternoon. One warning, the breakfasts are large and cooked while you watch, so take this into account when you tell CJ the time that you will be down, and manage your schedule accordingly. I think both mornings, we spent about 45 minutes at breakfast, which was fine since we were not in a hurry.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Redmond, WA

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Caldwell

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I visit Caldwell two or three times a year. On my previous visit the usual box hotels where I typically stay were fully booked. This was most fortuitous since the only room I could find was in the Wild Rose Manor. Having stayed there I will never stay anywhere else in Caldwell. A beautiful B & B. CJ is a most gracious host and makes you feel like you are visiting friends. Breakfasts are fabulous. You won't need to eat again for the rest of the day. This is Bed and Breakfast at its best.