Ratings based on 1,553 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Not great

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel was old. The sliding glass door was very difficult to use. The bathroom was very small and the ceilings were low which gave the whole place a cave sort of feeling. Super disappointed for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Okay for the money

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Convenient, pool, staff
Cons: Cleaning crew
While the hotel is adequate with a nice pool, restaurant and bar it needed a thorough cleaning when I arrived. Thick dust on all the surfaces made it appear that it wasn't clean. When I first walked into my room there was a used soap and shampoo in the shower. Day 2 brought more of the same, they did not give me new soap or shampoo, I had to get it myself. The hotel itself is average the cleaning staff obviously needed training. The front desk crew was really nice and friendly. A few minor changes and it would get 4 stars from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne WY

Posted May 14, 2017
Close to airport, easy to locate. Comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
It Was good, we loved it...we loooooooooooved itttttttttttt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right location!

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Pillows a bit too soft.
Hotel located right off the freeway and close to anything else you would need while on a trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
Shower spray to hard and pointed. Needs adjustable spray head.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tracy ca

Convenient to airport

Posted May 10, 2017
No elevator, was told it's just 14 steps, but we had heavy luggage to carry. Printer in business center was not working. On our full day in Boise, we left the room at 10 in the morning, and returned at 4:00. Our room had not been made up. I went to desk to ask to have someone come and was told housekeeping would be there around 5:00. We left again around 5, and returned later that night to find nothing had been done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Disappointed

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Very near the airport
I usually stay in lower priced hotels but decided to splurge a little this trip. Should have stayed at Motel 6. Wyndham did not impress. Mold on the bathroom ceiling and "something" :( on one of the pillow cases. The shower needed to be cranked all the way to hot and still was not satisfactory. The view out the window was a bunch of stacked boxes in a storage room. No breakfast but did have a restaurant where you get 10% off. Don't order off the value menu because you get better value at McDonalds. On the plus side the staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dark, dirty, dingy and loud

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness, noise levels, lighting
Location: convenient to the airport but several miles from downtown and other attractions
staff were nice but amenities are poor and the place is out dated and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto and sketchy

Posted May 5, 2017
The only positive thing was that there was no smoke smell in our room. The sheets were very pilled and rough. We were there two night. They never cleaned our room during our stay so no clean sheets or towels after we requested them because they were gross. We never used the pool, but can imagine how painful it would be to use based on the strong chlorine smell in the hallways not near the pool. Will never stay again.