Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Extremely quiet next to freeway and airport!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, recently remodeled, bottled water in room
Cons: Bathroom door jam was cracked and peeling
Location: Airport is main thing
When we arrived at this hotel I thought there was no way we would get a good nights sleep! I was completely wrong. Although it backs up to the freeway and is across the freeway from the airport, once you are in your room you can't hear a thing! The rooms are recently remodeled, large and comfy. The bed was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

One short night

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Short night due to early flight out. Great front desk. The printer out front wasn't working so the girl allowed access to the office out of concern for our privacy at 4:00 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

The Hotel staff and maintenance

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff and Maintenance training
The maintenance started a gas powered presser washer outside my window at 8 :15 PM on the night of March 14 ,2017 . I was trying to sleep because I had a long day of travel the next day. I went to the front desk to ask why they were working and the clerk thought it was funny. I confronted the day clerk when I went to check out and received a matter of fact answer. I feel that I should receive partial refund for my stay. Will most likely never stay at that hotel ever again and I make at least 2-3 trips to Boise a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Arrived late in the evening, received the room next to the mechanical room. Very noisy all night long, with rattles and vibrating pipes. Would probably stay here again, but not in the same room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport great location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great location would stay there again ....friendly staff nice rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to freeway and local connector

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Easy in and out easy access for getting around Meridian and Boise areas. Restaurant has very friendly staff and quick food service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to airport

Posted Feb 28, 2017
There was a mixup with our room but taken care of by the staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Wyndham was the wrong choice for us

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, convenient location.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff response. Meeting the basic expectations of any hotel.
We stayed here twice -- on February 17 and February 20, 2017. When we got to our room on the first night, the bathroom had not been completely cleaned, the floor was dirty, there were no toiletries, the counter was dirty, etc. We called the front desk to complain -- the desk agent brought us up some toiletries, and offered us a free breakfast for the next morning. He said there was no one available to clean the bathroom. We were unable to use the breakfast coupons because we had to leave early. There was no Wifi in the hotel, but we did not get an explanation other than it had been down most of the day. When we returned on Sunday night (we had prepaid with no refund, so could not stay elsewhere), we entered door 4 as instructed and were met with garbage cans full of garbage that was left there all evening. We told the person at the desk about our previous visit. She said that several people had called in sick Friday so the rooms were "rushed through" and that lots of things were missed in cleaning. There was again no Wifi. The front desk said it was down again, that they had checked out several hundred guests that day and when it was busy like that, the Wife doesn't always work. There were a dozen hotels within two minutes of the Wyndham and we could have chosen any of them but we picked the Wyndham Garden Inn. We will never stay there again and will caution others about staying there as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel close to Airport

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The room was clean and had a refrigerator, which was nice. The beds had pillow-top mattresses, which I abhor, and as usual in a hotel, the pillows were, at best, okay (too hard or too soft). The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, but the cleaning staff was fairly lax. My trash cans were not emptied. They never left any coffee. The "green towel" policy was completely ignored. The most annoying thing was that my key had to be reprogrammed at least once a day. Note that there is no elevator, so if you're on the second floor, you will have to carry your luggage up the stairs. Overall, it was definitely worth the price (low), but not what I would have expected from a Wyndham property. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing, if you charge $45 a night!
I was very surprised that this hotel had the Wyndham name on it, and a Wyndham price. It is what I would expect at a $45 a night hotel...