Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from solihull

Lovely modern hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel was lovely, modern and clean, was a bit disappointed had to book two double rooms as they didn't have single rooms or single rooms were as expensive as a double. Made it an expensive night for a brother/sister travelling together for 1 night, breakfast wasn't the best, little choice, minimal fresh fruit and only a small amount of cooked items available, mushrooms were dry and had to wait for food to be replenished as there was minimal amounts on the counter. There was no one to check us in so we carried on and helped ourselves but had to wait a good while before we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee. Gym area was adequate, pool was cold so didn't enter but did use the jacuzzi & steam room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Good business venue

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Soft bedroom lighting - found in most hotels - is not good for reading!
Location: Easy access to the coast (5 miles) - with plenty of fresh air and exercise - and splendid scenery
Conveniently located with good access to the Nissan factory and their supplier park - with a well equipped fitness center and pool. The 'public areas' of the hotel have been recently rebuilt - creating a pleasant bar a restaurant area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rayleigh, Essex

Nice hotel close to amenities.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Only stayed over night staff friendly and polite hotel clean amenities first class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterhead scotland

Quiet surroundings

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Off the Main Street in its own grounds with plenty parking
Cons: The piped music in the background is too loud ,no need for it on at all
Location: Thr travelling man is a pub very nearby I loved it ..there is also asda and some fast food places very close
Great hotel the staff are all very pleasant and willing to help you with all your needs staff are very knowledgeable about the area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Bank Holiday stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for our stay
Location: Close to good road links, nearby pubs and cinema
Room well appointed and comfortable, good facilities available to hotel residents I.e gym and pool, plenty of on-site car parking. Tea and coffee making facility in room, didn't use the restaurant so unable to comment on food or quality. Bar on site.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Glasgow

I'll be back

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here on business - it happened to co-incide with a live music event in the bar area which i enjoyed. Rooms were great: good size, clean and comfortable and not much external noise. Seems good value for money as well.
5 out of 5
by Kaywan from Lincoln

Nice enough hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable price for an overnight stay for business, booked because of the gym which was a little disappointing, poorly maintained equipment which was stiff, creaky and outdated. Steam and Jacuzzi was out of use whist I was there. Lovely evening meal and friendly staff. Hotel is on an industrial estate though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a great relaxing day in the swimming pool and hot tub with a great nights sleep then a good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean, comfy. Shame jacuzzi wasn't working.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stop off on way south after a holiday in Northumberland. Convenient place. Beds were soft, which wouldn't suit some, but I found comfortable and I slept well. Was disappointed that spa bath/jacuzzi wasn't working as that was the main reason I booked this hotel over other similar ones in the area.