Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterhead scotland

Quiet surroundings

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Off the Main Street in its own grounds with plenty parking
Cons: The piped music in the background is too loud ,no need for it on at all
Location: Thr travelling man is a pub very nearby I loved it ..there is also asda and some fast food places very close
Great hotel the staff are all very pleasant and willing to help you with all your needs staff are very knowledgeable about the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Bank Holiday stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for our stay
Location: Close to good road links, nearby pubs and cinema
Room well appointed and comfortable, good facilities available to hotel residents I.e gym and pool, plenty of on-site car parking. Tea and coffee making facility in room, didn't use the restaurant so unable to comment on food or quality. Bar on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a great relaxing day in the swimming pool and hot tub with a great nights sleep then a good breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for work.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Gym & leisure facilities included. Close to cinema and other restaurants.
Cons: Restaurant could be physically segregated from the thoroughfare of other hotel users going from the reception to the hotel rooms.
Easy access to Sunderland, Newcastle and Gateshead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Really good.....exactly what I needed for my purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very Decent Hotel but wasn't the most comfortable

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Very good facilities e.g. gym, pool etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. Also, the environment was peaceful and relaxing.
Cons: It would have been great if they had a fridge in each room. The food in the restaurant seemed overpriced wasn't keen to eat there often.
Location: The hotel is in/around a business park so great for work or business trips. There is a small shopping complex about 500 yards from the hotel
I stayed at the hotel two different times over a course of two weeks. The hotel was nice and they have got very good facilities e.g. gym, pool etc, staff were very friendly and helpful. However, for the period I stayed there I barely got a good sleep, the mattress in the two rooms I stayed seemed to be too hard and on most occasions my body was aching in the mornings. It would have been a very pleasant stay if not for this. I think they need to change the mattresses. Also, I would have preferred a double bed rather than two single beds joined together.
4 out of 5
by Lauren

surprisingly nice

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
New and very clean, spacious rooms with a few extras. Convenient location, small bar dining area with limited menu. Friendly staff, check out a bit slow and we skipped breakfast due to a party of brownies who were very noisy through the night running around the corridors but I guess that was just bad luck our stay was at the same time. I would go back.
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Copenhagen

A great hotel in a quiet business area!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly! Quiet and nice! Will surely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by M from Bury St Edmunds

Good hotel

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great for a business stopover but close to shopping centre
5 out of 5
by Wade

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels