Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent value

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The Kaleb staff are friendly and go the extra mile in customer satisfaction. The 3rd of the hotels of our stay this time in Addis we were extremely satisfied with the value for money here. Check in was easy cases taken to an upgraded room whilst we went shopping. Lovely coffee ceremony area in foyer with lovely traditional dresses. Breakfast selection is great and room service very quick. Clean large rooms and quiet although in a great location near Edna Mall. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Solomon Assefa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. With Sincere Gratitude Solomon Assefa Sales & Marketing Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 star hotel in Bole

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel service is good and the food was excellent. Our room was a bit run down and not like the photos. The spa was nice as the sauna hot and the steam room steamy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by solomon A, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Nothing gives us more pleasure than knowing that you were comfortable and happy during your time with us. Our team always strives hard to guarantee a 100% guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon and we aim to make your stay more enjoyable than the last. With Sincere Gratitude Solomon Assefa Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Would stay here again. Staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Solomon, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by M Yahya

Not bad

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you for the excellent reviewl! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
by TENDAYI from England

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great time
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Port Macquarie

Well cared for

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Short but comfortable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly designed, mediocre management, nice staff.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
THe hotel has a great location and given the other hotels near by are more expensive, this is definietly a good option. The staff are very friendly and nice. The hot water didnt really work and the electricity kept tripping, but this is Addis after all, you can't have it all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel administration is weak

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: I really felt bad and I don't think this hotel can improve a lot so i don't advise my friends to stay at this hotel.
Location: No Business Centre. they simply can prepare a room with desk and one desktop Computer and printer.
I have booked the hotel through Expedia and I have received a confirmation that the money has been paid for complete package . I send an email informing the hotel that Will be arriving and require airport meet and greet as they have advertise on their web site but no once was responded to my email. while arriving no one received me which I end up paying additional expense for a taxi fare. However,, while arriving at the hotel reception desk the staff at the reception including the Manager doesn't have any Idea about my arrival. when I showed them the document I have with me they don't even bother to make a search and follow up. They simply advised me that they don't have any information about it. which i have to pay additional amount for my two night stay out of my pocket.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California,ca

Posted Apr 2, 2012 on Hotels
Too much money for this bad hotel