Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Il

Convenient hotel near City and shopping

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The built in shampoo and conditioner and body wash, Netflix capability.
Cons: Offering complementary breakfast.
Location: Bass Pro and other shopping. Ikea.
Hotel was very accommodating since I traveled with a 2 year old. The shopping was nice and it was only a 15-20 minute ride to catch the train at Westmont. We loved our experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from st louis

Chicago option

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: clean, well located
Cons: rate still high, very popular with after weddings and of course, noisy with all the party going everywhere
Location: new bollingbrook mall nearby, ikea
hotel for millenials, feel like in lounge all the time...do a good job for that target. not so appealing if you are travelling with family
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I loved the look and feel. It has a different feel from other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Pleasant stay for value

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Great hotel, as usual aloft serves the best valu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dawn

Great Hotel, Not Great Overall Experience

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, itself, was great. Clean, nice rooms, has a pool, great breakfast buffet. My daughter and I were there as we had a volleyball event in the area over 2 days and wanted to spend more time resting in between games than having to drive back and forth, which would have been a haul. We got ZERO rest. There was a team of basketball players next door who was very loud, hitting the ball against the wall, yelling in the hallway, etc. I complained TWICE before they settled down. We did receive a nice note from the manager and coupons for a free breakfast, but I don't know that I would stay there again given the reason we stayed in the first place was to extend time resting, not traveling. I would rather have travelled back and forth.
3 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Donna

Stay at Aloft

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a double queen bed room and when I arrived they only had a king suite available. That was a little uncomfortable for us.