Ratings based on 856 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Room dirty when arrived. Takes a long time to talk to somebody at reception even when the place is quiet. Rooms noisy, a lot of disturbance room to room when other people are showering, flushing or using the sink. In the morning somebody was going around knocking in every single door which I had to listen to for the best part of half an hour. Room itself is old and worn, e.g. taps are scratched and work to the bare metal, shower doors don’t close...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, GB

Good hotel with SLOW internet

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Fast check-in, the room is clean, but the Internet speed is terrible and limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montgomery,AL

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The hotel is near by airport that is why to choose this one. But the hotel is clean better than I expected, hotel staff was friendly and room was clean too. The shuttle bus was on time to bring us to the airport early in the morning. So this hotel meets my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a stop over.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Good, clean hotel with friendly staff. Close to the airport but there is an extra charge for shuttle. Very good, if you can get a reasonable rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ferrara, Italy

Friendly service

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Customer service Decor Cleanliness
Location: Airport 5 minutes
Our plane was delayed and we missed our connecting shuttle to get home. It was 12:30 am and we had no where to go. I got on Expedia and found Hotel Bologna quickly and chose it because it had a shuttle service from the hotel. We booked it ASAP, got our luggage and then called the hotel to request a shuttle. The man that answered was extremely nice and helpful. About 10 minutes later the shuttle showed up and whisked us away (mind you we had our 4 year old passed out in my arms, so this was very relieving to get into a shuttle to get to the hotel). The only snag was when we arrived about 45 minutes after booking, the Expedia booking hadn't come through yet so we didn't have a room ready. The man at reception was impeccable! He said not to worry, and said we would figure it all out in the morning. He granted us a room and off to bed we went. The next morning at check out, everything had been situated and it was seamless. GREAT service! I've worked in hospitality so my standards are high. They did an excellent job with assistance and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Super convenient

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Great shuttle, impeccable room, abundant breakfast buffet. Excellent in every way for its kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, England

Wouldn't have minded staying longer

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The airport hotel was convenient with shuttle at regular intervals. It was more comfortable and had better sized rooms than some, with nice spacious bathroom. The only fly in the ointment was the attitude of some of the restaurant staff who just lost interest close to closing time and were less helpful than we would have liked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Could hear through the walls. Floor not carpeted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel rooms a bit small

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Food great people great shuttle great clean great room could have been a couple of feet wider and the shower was on the small side Ok for a one night airport stop over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: best and new towels
If you need a hotel near the airport this is a good option, however if you want to visit the city, better choose another, this is 30-50 minutes from the historic center. It's the first time I have old towels with holes, amazing!