Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Recommended for convenience and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, convenience, retaurant
Cons: Better pillows.
Location: Ideal for Airport.
The excellent desk staff went beyond the call of duty to assist us with a computer problem. The hotel was convenient, very clean, and the restaurant was top-notch. The bartender was excellent. The shuttle was on time and available at 4:15 am. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very clean & great staff in the restaurant. Lots of choice on offer for breakfast & late check out. Close to airport, bus stop & supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

What an airport hotel should be

Posted Jul 30, 2017
We arrived on a Ryanair flight past midnight. I called the hotel for the shuttle pick up I haven't had no problem following their directions and finding the minibus. It is a very busy hotel at all times of the day and night. Hotel staff were very pleasant, the shuttle was convenient, and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again if travelling through Bologna. It was very good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport, Bologna & Ducati.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, very good breakfast, cold A/C and super friendly staff.
Cons: Comfort of the bed and pillows, access to 24 hour convenience and on site activities.
Location: Not a whole lot to do nearby but it's central to Maserati, Ferrari, Lamborghini, Dainese and Ducati.
I went in with feeling let down but at the end of stay the hotel was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Good hotel close to airport. Frequent morning shuttle to terminal at extra charge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

Hotel is fine, airport shuttle a disaster

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were in good shape, and the air conditioning worked well. Good restaurant.
Cons: The airport shuttle is not reliable, so do not stay here if proximity to the airport and shuttle is a priority. (Any why else would you book here.)
Location: Location very close to airport, but airport shuttle works very badly---avoid if you want to pay about the same as a taxi for much worse service.
The hotel was clean and in good condition. Hotel shuttle to the airport was a disaster. The shuttle apparently runs on a set schedule and costs 6 Euros per person. The schedule is not posted, so be sure to check the Web site for the schedule. My wife and I found we would need to wait 1.5 hours for the next shuttle. We took a taxi, and that was only 3 Euros more than the shuttle would have been, and we could set the schedule. We had reserved a 4:15 am shuttle going back to the airport, and we arrived several minutes in advance. However, the shuttle was filled (just 4 people and lots of luggage), so we could not take the shuttle we reserved. The next shuttle (at 4:35 am) was chaotic, as many people wanted to go. This time they had 2 shuttles, but organizing the people into the two groups took time. I got the middle of the back seat, so had to sit on the seat-belt buckles---very uncomfortable. Altogether, I got to the airport half an hour later than I should have, after paying 12 Euros for 2 people and not getting the reservation I paid for. Altogether, this is a reasonable hotel, IF you do not want anything to do with the airport shuttle. My wife and I had booked the hotel to accommodate our early morning flight, and the hotel was EXTREMELY disappointing. Don't use this hotel if you want to rely upon the shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel, a little noisy but great food!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and services were very good.
Cons: Carpeting in the hallway would've helped with the noise, but nothing to be done with hearing your neighbors snoring.
Location: The location wasn't great, you can't really walk anywhere, but it's close to the airport, and a 15 minute taxi ride from downtown.
I had a long term stay, the rooms are small, but totally adequate. Nicely updated, and the air conditioner worked great. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent, by far the standout of the facility. The buffet was more than adequate, and reasonably priced, with excellent staff and the food was very good. The only issue was that the walls were very thin, you could hear the neighbors and people in the hallways very clearly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Only one night but very comfortable. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent location. Nice and clean rooms. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a place to stay close to the airport.