Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by gillian

Bustling round Bologna

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel about 10 mins away from the station. Welcoming reception and helpful staff. The rooms were well appointed and really clean. Quiet corridor. There were on this occasion single beds as requested but two of the three rooms were dressed as if for couples. It is a shame that single beds are not on a hotel's radar. This is a common problem for us. However it was all rectified. Great breakfast and really helpful and kind staff. Really good coffee!
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a/c not available this time of year. Room was hot and stuffy. If you opened the window the noise was too much to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has a great location and service. Very comfortable bed. Only downfall was bar service. Waiters/bartenders seemed to be hiding in the kitchen while. Table of two in the restaurant and our bar group of 10 was continually searching for them
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Value

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night before returning to the airport. It was convenient for the airport but was also just a half-mile to city center. We had stayed in a hotel more central to the square on our initial visit, and although being modern the AC Hotel by Marriott lacked the charm of the center city, at less than half the cost I'd recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful nigh manager...

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was impeccable. I got in after oneam on the morning of 11/30/16. I was very hungry and asked the night manager if there were any vending machines where I could get something to eat. He said he could order a pizza for me from a local place and that they would deliver. He would call me when it came in. Twenty minutes later there is a knock on my door and it is the night manager delivering my pizza! A very thoughtful man,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel, poor location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location area was run-down and be prepared that everything in Bologna is now covered in graffiti. You can walk to the center of town in 20 minutes
The hotel itself is very nice, very modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near city center

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: This hotel is not near the city center and you have to walk through an area filled with graffitti just less than a block away. I asked the lady about
Initial check-in was not friendly. She asked if it was my first time and I said yes, yet she did not offer any additional information. This hotel only has the 3 European prong outlets. They did have one I could borrow after 2 different attempts for help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for convo center.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean. Staff was excellent and friendly. Room was a bit underwhelming. Not sure I would describe the mattress as pillow top. Was hard as a rock. But if you like that, as I do, it was great. No laptop safe as described. TV was a glorified computer monitor about 19" wide that didn't even fit the image. Most channels didn't work. Not a big deal, but after a long day is something some may enjoy. Bathroom was excellent. Big, bright, and clean.