Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great hotel, poor location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: The location area was run-down and be prepared that everything in Bologna is now covered in graffiti. You can walk to the center of town in 20 minutes
The hotel itself is very nice, very modern. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near city center

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: This hotel is not near the city center and you have to walk through an area filled with graffitti just less than a block away. I asked the lady about
Initial check-in was not friendly. She asked if it was my first time and I said yes, yet she did not offer any additional information. This hotel only has the 3 European prong outlets. They did have one I could borrow after 2 different attempts for help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Marriott hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: quality and amenities.
Cons: hotter maintained breakfast and coffee
The hotel was up to Marriott standard situated in a residential area 20 minutes walking distance from the city center and 10 minutes from the central train station. The room was excellent. The breakfast (and coffee) was not kept hot enough but could and should be easily fixed. Variety at the breakfast was great. Antonio, at the front desk, was especially helpful. The graffiti in the neighborhood, at first, left us wondering about the quality of the place but we soon realized its a community problem and not indicative of things like safety levels. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

nice hotel, conveniently located for conference

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Ease of use
Cons: Breakfast and tea making facilities in rooms
Location: ideal for conference participation
easy hotel to stay in, clean, courteous staff and overall a pleasant place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Location is convenient to the central train station, less so to places of interest to tourists, but not bad. Restaurant staff were very nice, restaurant was decent. Front desk staff were a little mixed, but two in particular provided excellent service. Room was comfortable, but we are surprised not to see anyone mentioning the very odd showers. The shower was open (as in, just one small glass wall, no doubt to fit the hotel's very contemporary and minimalist design), so water splashed everywhere even when the shower head was pointed away from the open space. Trying to avoid spraying water everywhere made getting ready in the morning a little more challenging than it needs to be. Other than that minor quibble, no complaints.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel aviv israel

medium hotel in the middle of nothing

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: the room was nice, the bed was big, the bath was ordinary with nice sink.
Cons: we paid double than in other places in north italy but the wifi was not free in the rooms. the breakfast buffet didn't offer enough choises
Location: nothing interesting near the hotel
the hotel is not really close to nothing. walking distance from the fair when the wheather is good. the center is not close and the bus stop is not so close and not so often. the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, but not a bad neighberhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Cool, clean, comfortable,

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Only one night but the room exceeded expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Value for the money you pay and nothing else.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Spacious room with a LED TV.
Cons: Better toiletries supplies and tea making facilities. Best if the hotel can provide free shuttle to the train station which is 1.2km away.
Location: LiDL supermarket and a pizza shop which sells 100 varieties at a bargain.
Room is spacious and comfortable. Toiletries are wrapped in plastic bags and they only provide 2 pieces of facial paper per day. I'm sure Marriott can afford to give more everyday. Ridiculous for any hotel standards. No tea making facility making it unfriendly for family with babies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with good facilities and parking

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: On-site parking. Hotel was clean, modern and had good facilities.
Cons: Selection at Breakfast limited.
We were on leisure break in bologna and chose this hotel for the parking facilities and the fact it looked modern and clean on the website. We didn't use the car during our stay and found it was 20-30mins walk to the centre of Bologna, but there are frequent buses near to the hotel. Overall the hotel proved to be a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel for night before or after travel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: clean, modern, decent sized rooms and nice bathrooms.
Location: There is a great local pizzeria restaurant a 4 minute walk on the same street. A great place to eat if you are tired from travel.
New, modern, clean and well appointed. Rates are excellent given the quality. I stayed night before flying out of Bologna airport. It is about a 10 minute Taxi ride. I would stay here again. Staff are very helpful. You will need to take a taxi to city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by AC Hotel Bologna, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot Mr. Bob. We look forward to welcome you again in AC Hotels by Marriott. Kind regards, Antonio Iozzia | Front Office Manager