Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

The hotel staff were polite and helpful.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Update the rooms and put bar/service in the roof garden/Jacuzzi area.
Location: The location was a reasonably convenient walk into the city centre.
The experience was acceptable, but not pleasurable. The room was disappointing and on one occasion we returned at 3.00pm and our room had not still not been cleaned. In addition to this there was an annoying drilling sound coming from another room near ours. When I complained the sound stopped promptly. I thought it was particularly poor that there was a 10 Euro service charge to bring drinks and snacks up to the roof garden, which I thought was excessive. The photos of some of the areas of the hotel (ie roof garden/Jacuzzi area) , were not a true representation as we found them. It appears that these areas were "dressed" for the photos and were not as shown in real life which was a bit disappointing. In addition the bar did not open until 4.00pm each day, so returning to the hotel at lunchtime, we were unable to get a drink in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The breakfast was marvellous. Staffs were friendly. A nice neighborhood restaurant Trattoria il Gusto de Tempo is just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

A lovely hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness , modern style
Cons: Breakfast staff could be more forthcoming
Location: A little too far out of the centre but near to an excellent restaurant Il Posto which should not be missed
It is a lovely hotel but just a little too far out of the centre, but having said that had it not been situated where it was we would not have discovered Il Posto a marvellous restaurant only 10 minutes from the hotel which we went to 3 out of our 4 nights. The staff were generally friendly but didn't go the extra mile which makes an excellent hotel, little things like at breakfast I asked for a double espresso and each time I had to get up to catch the waiter's eye to repeat the order. At previous hotels staff would ask as soon as I sat down to breakfast if I wanted an expresso. The rooms were very clean and modern, the breakfast offered a good selection of food. We would probably return here if we came back to Bologna as it was extremely good value but would get more taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean modern hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: beautiful roof garden.
Location: it is a 15-20 min walk from the city center. there is nothing much in the immediate neighborhood.
we stayed there for three nights while attending a conference. we didn't spend much time inside the hotel but the overall stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Friendly helpful staff ,clean , food good ... Just a bit of a walk to town in the heat . Did not see any info in my room to tell me breakfast room service was €10 , i didnt expect it tobe free but thought this abit much for continental too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south

City break - would visit again

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The quiet location
Location: A short walk to the historical centre with lots of restaurants and bars along the porticos which were very handy in the heat to shade you from the sun
All hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and make our visit very pleasurable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We're able to check in early. Lovely staff. Massive room. Great terrace with hot tub (water very cold though) good gym stuff. Good price. £68! Abit of a walk to Centre but no worries about parking car. 7.50 euro a day to park outside hotel in public parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel and it was reasonably priced. The hot tub on the roof top terrace was one of the reasons why I chose the hotel, although it was cold on one of the day I used it. I would also add that the hotel might consider putting a bar at the terrace or service to the terrace for drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Nice hotel, good facilities & close to Centre.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Good condition & Cleanliness. Also, well stocked in the rooms.
Cons: The terrace area with the jacuzzi was disappointing & never staffed.
Location: Near enough to the centre to make walking no problem.
A family of four. We all enjoyed our stay & were very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast buffet. All staff were welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Modern hotel on edge of center

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Parking, easy exit to highway for airport.
Cons: ?
I wanted a hotel with parking and easy access in the morning to Bologna airport. This hotel fit the bill. The room was modern and comfortable. We left to early to try their breakfast, but they were nice enough to offer a bag of breakfast goodies to go. Would I choose this hotel to explore the city center? No, I would go closer in. But for what I wanted, it was great.