Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Hotel de corte moderno, en zona residencial y tranquilo, con buenas instalaciones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in Bologna

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This is a very nice hotel in a quiet area of Bologna. Booked a panoramic view room (was told it was an upgrade during check in but I had actually paid full price for the room online). All the staff were very polite and helpful in all areas. The room was of a good size with a huge, really comfortable bed. The bathroom was a decent size. Very good water pressure in the shower! It was particularly warm that day and the bedroom temperature was still high in the evening. The thermostat controls were limited in guest controlability and had to ask a staff member to assist. The problem was still not fully resolved and it was hot during the night... Not the best nights sleep as a result. Good breakfast but make sure you're in the the dining area in good time as it is packed away at 10am sharp! I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Location: Easy walk into the city, with several bus routes close at hand. An easy city to get about, and a buzz at nighttime, with loads of good restaurants
Maybe 10 minutes walk from the city centre (bus stops just round the corner though), this is a convenient hotel, well maintained, and clean, with helpful staff. Breakfast was a bonus, well stocked, and although the coffee on show was mediocre, all you had to do was ask a member of staff for a coffee from the bar and they brought it (for free), so that easily made up for it. All in all, a very pleasant, quiet stay (although some of the guests could be a little inconsiderate at night when returning to their rooms. To be recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Neues Hotel, Essen hervorragend

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Frühstück und optionales Abendessen von herausragend guter Qualität. Sehr freundliches Personal. Tolle Sicht auf die Altstadt und Hügel von den Panoramazimmern im 5. und 6. Stock. Dachterrasse mit ebenfalls dieser schönen Aussicht. Nicht sehr schön ist der kürzeste Gang durch die Altstadt zu den beiden Türmen, ein völlig heruntergekommener Teil Bolognas, unser Ersteindruck war verheerend, man geht besser den längeren Weg durch die Universität.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel in Bolognia

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Nice clean hotel next the the old city wall. Easy access to the historic parts of old Bolognia. 10 minute taxi ride from the train station and 15 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good standard of hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facility in our room.
Location: Location is about 15 minute walk from the centre so everything we wanted to do was reasonably handy.
Liked this hotel. Rooms nice and large, clean and comfortable. All the staff we encountered were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate accommodation for the two nights.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The room was clean, some of the hotel staff were pleasant but I found some on the front desk a bit miserable. Restaurant was soulless and empty and the food was ok. Terrace bar was nice and the barman lovely. The roof top terrace was not accessible to us as my husband has vertigo and to get to it you had to walk up very exposed fire escape stairs on the outside of the hotel, which even for me without vertigo was a bit scary ! No way to get to it from the inside. This was the main reason for booking this hotel so we were very disappointed and had to spend up to. £80 on taxis and admission to a local outside pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

街の中心からははなれてるけど、その分静か

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: 値段の割にきれい
Cons: とくになし
駅及び街の中心からは結構離れていますが、その分静かで居心地はいいです。 駅までタクシーで12€位だった気がします。 部屋からの景色がいいと書いてありますが、それは疑問です。注意して下さい。 少し良いビジネスホテルという感じです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

schönes Hotel ausserhalb des Trubels!

Posted May 31, 2016
Wir haben den Tag mit einem sehr guten Frühstück im Hotel begonnen und uns in dem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Den kurzen Weg ins Zentrum kann man gehen. Wir würden beim nächsten Mal wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Goed en rustig gelegen hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Het hotel ligt iets te ver van het centrum, maar als je eenmaal weet hoe de stadsbussen rijden dan valt het mee. Ik miste in de kamer een schoenlepel.