Ratings based on 747 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel close to centre of Bologna

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Its close location to the centre was an advantage and the staff were a joy to be around.
Cons: Perhaps, the lower limit of the air conditioning unit could be reduced further, say from 22C to 18C.
Location: Numerous interesting sights to see in Bologna - catherdrals, churches, statues, museums, libraries, shops, restaurants.
A very modern hotel, approximately 20-30 minutes walk from the bustling centre. Large comfortable bed in a spacious room with a very good air-con unit. A good choice of buffet breakfast, from cooked sausages / bacon / eggs to fruit / cereal / toast; alongside yogurt, juice, tea and coffee. All the staff were very helpful from the moment we arrived until we departed, nothing was any trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel within walking distance of centre

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The rooftop terrace and hot tub. The bed in the room was absolutely enormous and very comfortable.
Cons: There was no tea / coffee making facilities in the room but as we were out 99% of the time it wasn't a huge issue.
Location: The hotel is situated close to the centre of Bologna and everything is within walking distance. This was ideal as it was also in a quiet area.
The hotel was absolutely lovely and the staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and to a very high standard. We stayed here for three nights and made use of the rooftop terrace which afforded us lovely views of the Bologna skyline and was fragranced with beautiful jasmine plants. A highlight of our stay was using the hot tub on the roof top terrace and the sun loungers. There was also a fitness room right next to our room however we didn't use it (instead we walked around bologna for miles)! We went for a weekend in May and the weather was perfect. The hotel was fairly quiet and so there was no queues for breakfast buffet or drinks at the bar. The breakfast buffet had a good range of choice and there was plenty to eat even towards the end of the allocated breakfast hours. I particularly enjoyed the pastries! The hotel was finished to a high standard and was spotless. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel short walk to the old town

Posted May 9, 2017
Modern hotel close to the old town everything within walking distance, great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckie NE Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: GF options at breakfast, nice terrace area on roof also with great view.
Lovely hotel, stayed for a week, 15-20 min walk to town centre but as most of it is under portico you are sheltered from rain and sun, many folk around so felt safe. Have to mention the safe in room brilliant size, a lot these days are too small for iPad etc but as this was a drawer type didn't have to squeeze items in. Breakfast was constantly refilled and gluten free choices available which was excellent. Ate in hotel one evening as torrential rain and very accommodating for GF too as were many places in Bologna. I would not hesitate to book hotel again if back in Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It has a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere.
Cons: The air conditioning appeared to be set too low and you could only change the settings by a small amount.
Location: The hotel is within easy walking distance of the city centre, the main attractions and the food markets.
The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The view of the city from the roof garden is excellent. There is a good selection f food for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, quiet location

Posted May 2, 2017
Very good hotel, excellent breakfast. A short walk to the centre of Bologna. Very quiet location, very good clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Really nice hotel, clean and tidy with great facilities. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location just outside the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Modern hotel, good base for Bologna.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
From arrival hotel staff were helpful and polite, no hassle even checking in late at night by the time flight arrived. Breakfast doesn't have a huge selection but enough for a good start to the day, with both hot and cold options. Room was a good size, very clean and modern, bathroom lovely and the shower great. Good to have complimentary shower etc too. Hotel itself is in a quiet residential area, so the odd bit of traffic going past but not much other noise, just with being slightly outside the city centre. However, still only a 10-15 minute walk to centre, lots of shops and cafes/ bars along the way if need a break. I would recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay again if ever back in Bologna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel. We stayed for a weekend break- location just outside the old town but the walk was less than 15 mins. Lovely clean room. Hotel staff very friendly. Lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Modern,comfortable and welcoming.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet area with nice walk through porticos into town centre (15 mins). Couldn't fault it! Beautiful king size double bed, lovely breakfast and very helpful staff.