Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Wonderful stay in Bologna

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Loads of restaurants, bars and shops all found in the city centre. As the hotel is a little way out it is lovely and quiet.
The hotel is situated about 15 minutes outside the centre of the city. It is modern and tastefully decorated. All of the staff are courteous and friendly. Rooms are large and comfortable. Gorgeous bed and linens, the en suite is high spec. The breakfast is super, choice of hot or cold, both lovely. Do try the chocolate brownie with an added dollop of chocolate sauce......heaven! I really loved Bologna and hope to go back there aggain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, United States of America

Good hotel central to Bologna.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient covered parking.
Cons: Would like to see the addition of a guest laundry room.
Location: Not much to do nearby so you need a car.
Nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Good buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Large room. Very clean. Good breakfast. Quiet location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: As above
Cons: The breakfast supervisor appeared not to see his guests as a priority
Location: It is a 20 minute walk in to the main town
Spacious and comfortable room, helpful staff and excellent breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent city hotel, high quality throughout

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The quality and comfort
Cons: Attentiveness of staff in the restaurant when dining in the evening.
Location: The hotel is a 20 minute walk from the city centre. If you don't mind walking it is not a problem.
Spent 10 days at this hotel and enjoyed it greatly. Had a premier room with a view of the city, it was extremely clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace and 1st floor terrace provided excellent space to relax in, as did the internal lounge area. The breakfast choices were extensive and the cappuccinos were delicious! Would definitely stay here again, cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in Laufnähe zum Zentrum

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Gut für Reisende mit dem Auto geeignet, da ein Parkhäuser direkt am Hotel ist (12€ pro Tag). Zu Fuß ist man in 10-15min in der Altstadt. Die Dachterrasse ist sehr schön mit einem tollen Blick über die Stadt. Das Zimmer ist modern ausgestattet und war sehr sauber, könnte jedoch ein klein wenig größer sein. Preis-Leistung stimmt aus unserer Sicht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, well placed for the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: This hotel is well placed for the airport, great roof terrace, Parking on site and
Cons: Nothing I'm aware of
This hotel is well placed for the airport, with good facilities and reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking on site is a bonus. I would happily stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The receptionist and management
Cons: The showers were lovely but in all our rooms the shower plug holes were blocked and hence the shower floors were very very slippery.
Location: Bologna city , the two towers
Excellent receptionist staff, very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was varied and with plenty of choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chadlington

Great modern hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: So clean and friendly.
Cons: Bar/lunchtime food ( nothing big, just sandwich or something)
Location: A little walk into the centre of this lovely city. Very lively with bars and restaurants, churches, markets and shopping.
A little walk to centre. Reception were brilliant, couldn't do enough. Superb breakfast. Pity the bar didn't open until 4pm and no food or drink were available during the day. Lovely roof terrace with hot tub. Room cleaned to a very high standard each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

The hotel staff were polite and helpful.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Update the rooms and put bar/service in the roof garden/Jacuzzi area.
Location: The location was a reasonably convenient walk into the city centre.
The experience was acceptable, but not pleasurable. The room was disappointing and on one occasion we returned at 3.00pm and our room had not still not been cleaned. In addition to this there was an annoying drilling sound coming from another room near ours. When I complained the sound stopped promptly. I thought it was particularly poor that there was a 10 Euro service charge to bring drinks and snacks up to the roof garden, which I thought was excessive. The photos of some of the areas of the hotel (ie roof garden/Jacuzzi area) , were not a true representation as we found them. It appears that these areas were "dressed" for the photos and were not as shown in real life which was a bit disappointing. In addition the bar did not open until 4.00pm each day, so returning to the hotel at lunchtime, we were unable to get a drink in the bar.