Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 20 mins from centre

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nothing was too much trouble at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good and cleanliness excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality and good value hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff, at reception and in the restaurant, are professional and helpful. Buffet breakfast is excellent.
Cons: A water or coffee machine would have been much appreciated as it was impossible to get a drink at times other than at the bar.
Location: Central Bologna is a 15 minute walk. La Brace restaurant on Via San Vitale is slightly nearer and recommended. The railway station is a 25 minute walk
We enjoyed an excellent 3 night stay at the Aemilia. The hotel is in a quiet location. Although it is about a 15 minute walk to the city centre, the stroll along the colonnades of Via San Vitale is very interesting. We had a room on the 3rd floor with a view of the two towers and of San Luca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very pleasant .The only elements that would improve the room are ,a comfortable chair and tea and coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Modern Hotel.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Modern Hotel . Had a standard twin room. Comfortable bed.Good shower. The room did'nt feel warm enough and I asked for the temp. to be increased which it was. I did'nt avail of breakfast so cannot comment.The front desk staff were polite and helpful. The hotel is very clean and houskeeping keep the rooms very well.The hotel is a 15 min. stroll into the centre of town. Some TripAvisor customers commented that the area was'nt great . It's not a pretty area and it is a bit dark at night but I felt perfectly safe , and noticed plenty of local people (both male and female) walking along on their own at night.As mentioned before the hotel is quite modern and therefore lacks charm. However I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern luxury hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel just 10mins walk to centre of Bologna. Very helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Lovely hotel and close walk to the city centre!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness!
Location: 15 miunute walk from city centre which is so great to investigate! A great city to visit!
This is a great location, 15 minute, safe walk to city centre. Staff was very accommodating and friendly! Breakfast was superb! Front desk gave us great info about walking to city centre and we felt very safe here. We are both over 60 so wanted a comfortable room and safe walking area! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was very convenient & nice to stay. The staff were very accommodating. The breakfasts were excellent, buffet style but lots of choices of eggs, breads, pastries, yogurt,cereal, coffee & cappuccinno. Dinner was okay, but not excellent. Perhaps ordering the lasagna was not my best choice for it was very dry .Perhaps it was just that evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels