Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: easy walk to eat or see the sights in Bologna
Interesting and sweet hotel , great location in Bologna. Staff friendly and helpful. We stayed in the apartment unit and it was quite comfortable for a family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Foodie weekend in Bologna

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Bathroom, Luxury products, Cleanliness, Great location.
Location: Location yards from Piazza Maggiore, the major square. Buy one ticket for a walking tour, open top bus and walk up the tower - well worth it!
Thank you to the hotel staff Location, location - perfectly central yet on a quiet street. Our room was beyond our expectations, full of little luxuries, lovely touch when we got back each evening, a little chocolate! and a notice with local knowledge, weather, trips etc. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English. Our stay was very comfortable and would definitely stay here again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Prime location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Wish front desk staff would be more forthcoming with things to do and options. Learnt that the tourist office offers city tours at a minimal rate.
Location: Near the square and churches and good restaurants.
The hotel is well located to all sites. The room pretty weird. We got the JFK room, dark. Booked a junior suite, but this is no suite. Just an extra chair!! Large bathroom but not appropriate for older people. Bathtub difficult to get into and slippery. The cleaning staff were very good. Wish the front desk was more enthusiastic and more approachable. They made dinner reservations but it was hard to get suggestions for things to do. The one guy, on check out refused to look up the platform we were supposed to leave from. Thankfully, the taxi driver looked it up on his phone. Bologna station is huge. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best in Bologna

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great staff, clean and large rooms. Perfect location just one street back from Piazza Maggiore. Courtyard rooms would probably be a little quieter than street side. I have stayed here many times and it's always the right choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great little place. Modern charm and history too.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, On site restaurant is simple and, reasonable and popular. Statues in internal courtyard are charming. In room wifi handy.
Cons: Room décor is quirky. I loved it but some may find it not traditional. Our room did not have a makeup mirror, though bathroom one did the job.
Location: Absolutely spot on. Just on Piazza Maggiore but on quiet street. Bologna on your doorstep. Do Taste Bologna food tour.
Hotel is very centrally located. Staff exceptionally helpful. There are lots of welcoming little touches like book swaps, pillow menu and cosy welcoming lounge. On site restaurant is simple and everything you need. Room not huge but is has all you want and very well appointed sparkling clean bathroom. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location, location, location!! Brilliant.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Funky hotel, so close to all Bologna has to offer. Try and get a room away from the front of the hotel, it can be noisy at night!! Staff friendly and full of advise.
Cons: Just that our room overlooked the busy throughfare.
Location: Bologna is a gem. Full of delights. Everywhere you walk, the architecture is stunning. Food is amazing. Don,t be on a diet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GREAT CLACTON

IDEAL LOCATION

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF
Cons: BREAKFAST ?
Location: EXCELLANT FOR SIGHT SEEING
VERY NICE STAY. ITS JUST A SHAME IN ITALY YOU CANNOT SEEM TO GET FRIED EGGS. STILL THAT'S THE ONLY THING THAT I CAN FAULT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Perfect location 2 minutes from piazza maggiore. Lots of great restaurants and bars close by
The staff were very friendly and helpful and responded quickly to any requests. It was quite noisy outside our apartment but only on the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping and location
Cons: Communication and care.
Location: Right next to Piazza Maggiore.
The hotel is centrally located and is very near bars and restaurants and the pretty streets of Bologna. It was very clean with clean linen every day......superb housekeeping. It was all a bit impersonal, in the doors, straight up the stairs with reception a bit disinterested. We were attracted to the hotel by the amazing quirky room decor but ours was very plain and right opposite the hotel Roma's garage. Very noisy. Avoid 107. The night we planned to eat in the hotel the restaurant was shut......a bit more communication with us as guests would have been good. Also the taxes were more than Expedia told us they would be. But overall I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Surprising hotel decor

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel was five minutes walking distance to main piazza and 15 minutes to the alleyways of the old town .
When we arrived it was without our luggage which had been lost enroute. When Antonella the receptionist heard about this she immediately took it upon herself to pursue the matter with KLM much to our relief. Throughout our stay it was always a pleasure to see her smile. The rest of the staff were excellent as well and responded quickly to any request we had. The décor and cleanliness of the room was outstanding.