Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Prime location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Wish front desk staff would be more forthcoming with things to do and options. Learnt that the tourist office offers city tours at a minimal rate.
Location: Near the square and churches and good restaurants.
The hotel is well located to all sites. The room pretty weird. We got the JFK room, dark. Booked a junior suite, but this is no suite. Just an extra chair!! Large bathroom but not appropriate for older people. Bathtub difficult to get into and slippery. The cleaning staff were very good. Wish the front desk was more enthusiastic and more approachable. They made dinner reservations but it was hard to get suggestions for things to do. The one guy, on check out refused to look up the platform we were supposed to leave from. Thankfully, the taxi driver looked it up on his phone. Bologna station is huge. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best in Bologna

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great staff, clean and large rooms. Perfect location just one street back from Piazza Maggiore. Courtyard rooms would probably be a little quieter than street side. I have stayed here many times and it's always the right choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.Fe - Argentina

Muy bien ubicado en el centro historico

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Buen hotel a escasos metros de la plaza principal .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Very nice hotel with super location. Taxi from airport was 20 euros including tip. Hotel also had good restaurant. Wifi was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great little place. Modern charm and history too.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, On site restaurant is simple and, reasonable and popular. Statues in internal courtyard are charming. In room wifi handy.
Cons: Room décor is quirky. I loved it but some may find it not traditional. Our room did not have a makeup mirror, though bathroom one did the job.
Location: Absolutely spot on. Just on Piazza Maggiore but on quiet street. Bologna on your doorstep. Do Taste Bologna food tour.
Hotel is very centrally located. Staff exceptionally helpful. There are lots of welcoming little touches like book swaps, pillow menu and cosy welcoming lounge. On site restaurant is simple and everything you need. Room not huge but is has all you want and very well appointed sparkling clean bathroom. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Location, location, location!! Brilliant.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Funky hotel, so close to all Bologna has to offer. Try and get a room away from the front of the hotel, it can be noisy at night!! Staff friendly and full of advise.
Cons: Just that our room overlooked the busy throughfare.
Location: Bologna is a gem. Full of delights. Everywhere you walk, the architecture is stunning. Food is amazing. Don,t be on a diet!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Freundliches Personal mitten im Zentrum

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Zentraler geht es nicht: 1 Minute von der Piazza Maggiore, inmitten der Altstadt mit wunderbaren Geschäften und Restaurants.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Es stimmte alles: Freundliches Personal, sehr sauberes, gut ausgestattetes Zimmer, modernes und sauberes Bad, gutes Restaurant im Hause, zentrale und dennoch ruhige Lage inmitten der Altstadt mit all diesen hinreissenden Modegeschäften und Läden voller kulinarischer Köstlichkeiten aus der Region. Ich war ein langes Wochenende extra nur zum Essen da. Und es hat sich so gelohnt!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GREAT CLACTON

IDEAL LOCATION

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: LOCATION AND FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF
Cons: BREAKFAST ?
Location: EXCELLANT FOR SIGHT SEEING
VERY NICE STAY. ITS JUST A SHAME IN ITALY YOU CANNOT SEEM TO GET FRIED EGGS. STILL THAT'S THE ONLY THING THAT I CAN FAULT.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Perfect location 2 minutes from piazza maggiore. Lots of great restaurants and bars close by
The staff were very friendly and helpful and responded quickly to any requests. It was quite noisy outside our apartment but only on the first night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping and location
Cons: Communication and care.
Location: Right next to Piazza Maggiore.
The hotel is centrally located and is very near bars and restaurants and the pretty streets of Bologna. It was very clean with clean linen every day......superb housekeeping. It was all a bit impersonal, in the doors, straight up the stairs with reception a bit disinterested. We were attracted to the hotel by the amazing quirky room decor but ours was very plain and right opposite the hotel Roma's garage. Very noisy. Avoid 107. The night we planned to eat in the hotel the restaurant was shut......a bit more communication with us as guests would have been good. Also the taxes were more than Expedia told us they would be. But overall I would recommend it.