Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel, perfect for a long weekend.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Comfortable hotel, easy walking distance to the City Centre. Helpful staff. Rooms were basic but ideal for a long weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Location is fine but at night is a bit noisy
Clean rooms bur some times internet signal a bit weak in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Central location, very well kept, clean and large room, helpful staff.
Cons: No iron was available. Some nights were a little noisy from the festivities in the nearby plaza; earplugs helped for sleeping.
Central location, very well kept, clean and large room, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxforshire

Perfect experience

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I actually booked due to good price of location and it exceeded my expectation of less than a 5 min walk to the centre of Bologna city. Incredibly quiet at night and a spacious room with air con! We were even suprised to see we had a huge sky light which my boyfriend and I used to star gaze after a long day. The only down side was the comfort of the bed, but I believe this only be due to me only liking my own mattress and being fussy. I would definitely stay again and tell others who wanted to stay a few nights in Bologna
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good enough, but nothing special.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good. The "executive" room was basic, ikea-esque furniture with a large bathroom, and an uncomfortable bed (stiff mattress).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very spacious, comfortable and central.
Cons: Staff could perhaps be slightly more welcoming, although we did check-in at about midnight. However the staff were very helpful the next day!
Location: The hotel was very central, so great for visiting the historic centre, museums and climbing the tower!
We found this hotel very central and convenient for the historic centre. Rooms are very spacious, quiet and comfortable, and generally in very good order. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be close to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co.Durham

Great city centre hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We spent 10 nights at the hotel in Aug 2016. We were greeted by the friendly and helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The staff's English was good and they were very professional. We had two rooms for our family of five next to each other. The rooms were clean and ample for our needs. The air con was excellent and needed in the summer Bologna heat. The rooms were tidied up and restocked with shampoo etc every day. Breakfast was continental cheese and hams, yogurts etc exactly as depicted on the website. The hotel is 15mins walk from the train station. 5-10mins from the main town areas where the shopping and restaurants are varied. All in all the hotel offered good value for money, was clean and hospitable. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Bologna

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful little gem of a hotel. Walking distance to city center. The people were very friendly and accommodating. Great value for the money. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. I would definitely return and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible hotel for the price. Were housed in a separate building (not part of the hotel) a block away in a dangerous neighbourhood (junkies & several threatening homeless people). The building/apartment we were in had no doorperson/reception, no aircon (and it was 35+ degrees most days) and was poorly furnished. There were exposed wires coming out of the power sockets and holes in the concrete in the kitchen. Room was advertised as including breakfast, but on arrival we were informed that breakfast was extra. There was also an additional 'booking/service' fee upon check in, separate to the city tax, that was not detailed at the time of booking. The 2 of the 3 different reception staff we came across were very unfriendly, rude & one was totally incompetent. It took him over 40 minutes to find a cab number to call. This was very stressful as we were headed to the airport, and had previously been assured that it would take 5 minutes. You can find better, (and cheaper!) accommodation elsewhere.