Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, good room

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The people at the hotel were very friendly, and the room was very large and nice. My only points for improvement would be that there is no shower curtain for the shower/bathtub (which is something of that I've seen many times at European hotels), and that it was difficult to find. It is tucked in a little side street, off from a square in the university district, and we got turned around a number of times trying to find it. Especially at night, when you're walking with little kids, and there's lots of drunk students around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location 2 minute walk to city centre

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom upgraded, rooms cleaned better
Location: Great location heaps to see and do nearby
Stayed in the apartments not the hotel the apartment was quite large but not very clean found used bandaid on the bed The bath and shower very old and in need of fepair. Quite loud at night due to several clubs nearby noisy till about 3 in the morning However the location was very good and a 2 minute walk to the city centre. Maybe would have been better to stay in actual hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Cosi cosi

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Posizione e colazione
Cons: Confort camere e pulizia
Location: Molto vicino al centro, raggiungibile a piedi. La sera è un quartiere molto frequentato dai giovani
Pro: Posizione centrale, colazione abbondante e hall curata Contro: Arrivati in Hotel abbiamo pagato tassa di soggiorno e tassa resort che non corrispondevano a quanto indicato da expedia. Abbiamo dovuto lasciare un carta di credito con 30€ in "addebito" per eventuali spese del frigobar. Camera grande e mediamente pulita (ma puzzolente), letto matrimoniale formato da due letti singoli differenti (altezze diverse e uno con doghe in legno e l'altro con rete metallica). La sera il quartiere si anima parecchio di giovani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

les 2 étoiles sont largement méritées

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
hotel calme et confortable accueil sympathique. Il n'y a pas de parking à l'hôtel contrairement à ce que le site laisse croire.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Cons: la pulizia , la cordialità e la gestione dei clienti
Location: buona rispetto al centro della città
appena arrivati non era corretta la prenotazione pertanto sembrava che neppure ci fosse la camera....da subito hanno richiesto un acconto di 30 euro, che dicono verrà stornata nell'arco di 30gg. mah!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by corinne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ALVARO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miglena from Burgas

Half star hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We have been there 3days, two of them we did not have hot water! The owner laught at us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juha from Helsinki

Siisti hotelli Bolognan keskustassa

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Yövyimme Albergo Rossinissa yhden yön, ja sen kokemuksen perusteella voisin tulla toistekin. Hotelli on uusittu ja huoneet ja aulatilat ovat hyvässä ja siistissä kunnossa. Sijainti on erinomainen; kaikki keskustan nähtävyydet ja ravintolat lyhyen kävelymatkan päässä. Autolla lähelle pääsy voi olla vaikeaa, koska alueelle saa ajaa vain vakituiset asukkaat. Sakon voi peruuttaa täyttämällä auton rekisterinumeron lomakkeelle respassa. Paikkakin on rauhallinen vaikka sijaitsee hyvin lähellä nuorison kokoontumispaikkaa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hidden charges, funny smells, stay elsewhere

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Wotif
I couldn't really recommend this hotel for a number of reasons. They charge a resort fee on top of city taxes for facilities that other hotels offer for free (which wasn't made clear at the time of booking. Their website implies parking is available at the location, but is actually a 10 min walk away in a public carpark. It also implies laundry facilities but when we enquired the staff told us it was another 10 min walk away at a laundromat. The stairwell had an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke and there was no ventilation in the bathroom leaving the whole room with a musty smell. Be early to breakfast or your likely to miss out as staff don't replenish the empty serving dishes. In short, if you can, stay else where.