Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but a bit expensive for what it is

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Ebookers
nice hotel but a bit expensive for what it is. A bit noisy (you can hear the lift from the bed)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Had all the comforts of home.
Location: . It was located within walking distance of the main square, churches and bus transportation.
One of the nicest hotels we stayed in Italy. Had all the comforts of home and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephan from Glendale, CA

So convenient and beautiful - stay here!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful hotel in an Arts district. Just be aware that, as an old hotel, the elevator is a floor and a half above the hotel lobby, and reachable only by stairs. So, if you have a lot of heavy luggage (as we did), it can be a bit of a challenge. However, the hotel itself is mere steps away from wonderful sightseeing, including the nearby Basilica. Everything is within walking distance, including great restaurants (check out Osteria 051 around the corner). The room was beautifully appointed and comfortable - we hated to leave and wished we had allotted more time in Bologna. We'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
It is a little difficult to navigate to at first. We did drive up to the entrance to unload, but it is at the edge of the no traffic zone. Parking in their lot was 30euro a night. We choose to park just down the way in a public lot for 9 euro. Safe lot, across from the police station. The location was perfect. You walk out the door and you are surrounded by history. I thought the old centre was beautiful with the right amount of shops and tons of restaurants. The breakfast that is included it very good too. Happy with or stay and wished it was longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, Florida

Nice hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Great Location and good room with great air conditioner
Location: You are steps away from the main plaza in the city. Basically, you are close to every restaurant and bar in the area.
We stayed in Bologna for one night so we choose this hotel for it's location and great reviews. The staff at check in was great. Everything was done quickly and hassle free and our luggage was taken to our room by one of the staff members. The hotel has old world class and a boutique hotel by our standards. Small hotel with old world charm although the rooms have updated amenities (flat screen tv's, etc.). The location is excellent and walking distance from the main plaza with many restaurants and bars around the area. I would definitively recommend if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Portola Valley

Great find and value just off Piazza Maggiore.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was welcoming. We had a small suite, which was very comfortable. Everything worked well; it is an older building, so not as 'shiny-new' as some hotels, but we loved the patina and the history of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel close to Piazza Maggiore

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning did not seem to be working. Open windows kept us comfortable, however it was noisy being close to the piazza,
Location: Very close to popular sites; University of Bologna, Archiginnasio (teatro anatomico), the Compianto, many churches, museums.
The hotel has 2 flights of stairs to get to the elevator. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Very nice breakfast included.