Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Firstly the location. The hotel is located in the historic and University centre of Bologna, about twenty minutes walk from Bologna Centrale station. There are many bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, some of them really excellent. The hotel itself is comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff. This was my fourth stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to a student cocktail bar

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: I chose the hotel for its location within Bologna and the fact that on the 3rd floor there is a roof terrace that provides excellent views of Bologna.
Cons: They could purchase new mattresses. The noise in the square outside could be stopped at say 12 p.m. so that hotel guests could get some quite time.
Location: The towers are interesting and there are quite a few things to see but on my visit some pf them were being restored and so covered and not visible.
The noise from the square outside went on until 4 a.m. on the Friday night and this continued throughout my stay at the hotel, 3 a.m. , 2 a.m. you get the picture. The mattress was rock hard like trying to sleep on a concrete floor and when I asked fro a new mattress I was told they were all the same. The only remedy to the mattress issue was to add additional blankets which was fine for the first night and then I had to ask every day after for this to happen during my stay, why the blankets had to be removed each day I couldn't work out. The staff were great apart from some of the front desk staff who blanked you if you didn't speak Italian.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach

Bologna is a must visit place for foodies!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to everythig
We had a true Bolognese experience and visited the restaurant Buca Manzoni (on an 8 minute walk through the center of the city). Food was perfecto!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Second time at this hotel, second time it delivers

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was right next to the twin towers of Bologna, the local nightlife was incredible, and when I asked for it, the uograded is to the top (third) floor with a terrace overlooking the orange rooftops. I will stay here again for nostalgia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a perfect location, and the staff were very friendly. I was able to come back several times in a day to refresh. They also store your bags so you can check out but still explore the area before you depart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Centrally placed city hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The position and friendly staff
Cons: Needs to be generally refurbished - everything a bit tired. The electrics were poor - flickering lights, bulbs going and lights not working
Location: Within minutes of bars and restaurants and the two towers. Worth going on the open top bus which has a commentary.
The hotel was in a perfect position - able to walk easily to all sights and shops. Many bars and restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The hotel itself was pleasant with wonderful roof terrace views. The electrics were poor - lights not working and flickering. In need of some refurbishment and food was only available for breakfast. Bar was open in the evening and a pleasant place to sit. Very clean - linen replaced daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the centre of Bologna.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel in the centre of the old town. Very friendly service. Good breakfast for only 5 euro. Only down side was that the showers from the next room were quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Lovely hotel in historic centre of Bologna

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: The location was within walking distance of all the famous sights, shops and restaurants. Bus stops nearby for trips to station and airport bus.
Very comfortable stay. Room very clean and comfortable beds. Plenty choices for breakfast. Nice bar area and terrace with view of the Towers. Staff very helpful, especially Luca on reception who printed our boarding passes for us and rail timetables for a visit to Ravenna.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

shower sooooo small. Hotel was old and outdated.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: needs to be completely renovated.
Location: It was considered the Ghetto!!!!
Booked two nights.......after the first night we checked out even though we did not get reimbursed. From 1-10 the noise level was a ten!!!!!