Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel but won't rush back

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Noisy room facing the main road but clean and relatively good location. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel convenient to train station and centre

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean, very well laid out with everything you need
Cons: The breakfast wasnt particularly good.....very basic with strange bread and no normal orange juice!....the coffee was really good though...
Location: Close to train station. On outskirts of main part of city. Lively 20minute walk if you want to get to the towers or main piazza
Clean and comfortable stay in good area and convenient for exploring both the city and furyher afield bia train network
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Shower was good. I can't think of anything else to be honest.
Cons: So many things - Internet, noise isolation in rooms, aircon etc. Massive room for improvement!
Awful experience in this hotel. Initial room was at front of hotel which was on main road and extremely noisy. I complained to reception staff who agreed to 'upgrade me' to a quieter room. Many issues with room including internet not being available in room (I had to work whilst staying at the hotel so only option was to work from hotel lobby), temperature not being able to be controlled from room resulting in room being way too warm, kettle provided with no milk or coffee (staff told me it was their policy to provide teabags only!) and tv not working. Walls extremely thin and due to the floorboards in rooms, evry step made bin other rooms nearby can be heard. I had two terrible nights sleep in this hotel. Breakfast also awful - cold coffee, cold eggs and bacon. Cereal and yoghurt only decent option. Nowhere near a 4 star hotel!
4 out of 5
by Luca

Good location and comfy bed but a bit noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a good location but if you get a room facing the road is a bit noisy. Interestingly, the council does not allow AC before 15th of April so when we got there the room was quite hot. If you get a room facing the internal courtyard (lovely and quiet although 20 euros more expensive) then you can open the windows and cool off without suffering too much form the street noise.
5 out of 5
by MARLON

Very good, would stay agin

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very good, really close to the central railway station (Bologna Centrale) about 300m (1.000ft), nice atmosphere. Only problem is wifi in the room that sometimes work, sometimes not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Nice hotel, central location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The hotel is modern and the rooms, although not very big, are more than sufficient for a shot stay. Clean and modern bathroom, comfortable bed and pleasant ambiance. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast bar also ok. The location is a bonus - 5 minute walk to the main train station and 10 -15 min walk to the main square (Piazza Maggiore). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bologna.
2 out of 5
by Alberto

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Not a good choice. Poor wifi and very expensive parking place nearby !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast staff poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bologna Hotel next to busy road

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Room suffered from road noise day n night. Heating not controllable with thermostat. Manually turning off rad didn't help. Stewing all night at nearly 28C!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights on Business. Perfect for that. Good location, clean and functional. Compared to some other Bologna hotels I have stayed in it was luxury.