Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quick weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Right in the middle of everything you want to do there.
Great hotel right in middle of historic center. Very old school, but service and everything was really classy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Atmospheric charming hotel. Excellent friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Only one criticism the restaurant special seasonal mushrooms were 40 euros. We weren't told the price beforehand but were shocked at how expensive they were when the bill came round.
Location: Fabulous location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel in the heart of Bologna

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Hotel is excellent. The facilities are beautiful. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms that I stayed in are very comfortable. Breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is very professional and fast. The location is the best – just in the heart of the Bologna. The only note is the restaurant deserved better service. We went for dinner twice to Caracci restaurant. The service was not good. We were waiting for long time for service. The pasta came consistently cold both times. First time, last year, we sent it back. This time we didn’t bother. Then we went to the bar area for lunch which was outright disaster –the waiter didn’t write down the order. It came all wrong. We specifically asked for fast service as were late – we were waiting for 45 min for simple food and then it came all wrong we had to eat it fast in 7-10 min and leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy and convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great location that is conveniently central. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay. We had a couple of uncontrolled problems!?: very low pressure in the bathroom every morning for three days and stuck in an elevator for about 20 mins once!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great Very charming staff A good landmark classic hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was a very luxurious hotel, with lots of lovely spaces, decorated with frescoes and beautiful furniture. The staff were excellent.
Cons: Our shower had a tendency to run down the side of the bath and onto the floor so that was a bit awkward.
Location: We were only there for the night to catch a plane home (Australia) so we didn't do much, but it was an easy walk to attractions
The hotel was wonderful. They were in the process of renovating (doing up floors I believe) but that didn't really impact on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfect for a short stay in Bologna. Centrally situated, linen sheets and very comfortable. Also boasts a Carracci frescoed ceiling and a section of Roman road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to city center

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommadating and the room was lovely. Buffet breakfast was included. Easy walk to all the main sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Impressive service at a prime Bologna location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, service, quality of facilities, breakfast
We were travelling with folding bikes in cloth bags and hotel receptions can be somewhat restrictive, but not so here. Despite the extra trouble, we were upgraded to a well-remodelled room on a quiet floor. Travelling to and from the train station was quick and easy for day trips, but the hotel was also close to the main sights. The doorman was very obliging, as were the rest of the restaurant quality staff, and the included breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beat service I have ever received.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The front desk staff hands down second to none. Ownership and management should be proud to have such customer service oriented individuals working for them The best service I have ever had period.