Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

リュクスで便利なホテル

Posted Dec 5, 2016
とても良いホテルです。 スタッフが親切なことは勿論、立地もボローニャの歴史地区に近く、観光も手軽です。 ホテルは古い城を使っているのですが、清潔で快適です。 外見からはわかりませんが、内装はリュクスでゴージャスです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas SP

Excelente hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Da localização e do excelente serviço.
Cons: O preço do estacionamento.
Location: Hotel fica no centro de Bolonha, apenas a 250 metros da Piazza Maggiore (praça) e das famosas Torres de Bolonha, além de estar próximo do Palazzo Fava
Café maravilhoso, hotel muito elegante. Totalmente reformado. Equipe prestativa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VD

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Sa position centralissime, à 100m de piazza Maggiore
Cons: Sa décoration trop vieillotte
Location: À proximité de tous les musées et lieux de restaurations, cafés
Ce qui fut autrefois le plus bel hôtel et le plus luxueux hôtel de la ville. Fait partie de ces établissements italiens un peu vieillissants, bien que rénovés. Pour qui aime le style dorures et rideaux en satin, cet hôtel a sa clientèle assurément.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Atmospheric charming hotel. Excellent friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Only one criticism the restaurant special seasonal mushrooms were 40 euros. We weren't told the price beforehand but were shocked at how expensive they were when the bill came round.
Location: Fabulous location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel in the heart of Bologna

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Hotel is excellent. The facilities are beautiful. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms that I stayed in are very comfortable. Breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is very professional and fast. The location is the best – just in the heart of the Bologna. The only note is the restaurant deserved better service. We went for dinner twice to Caracci restaurant. The service was not good. We were waiting for long time for service. The pasta came consistently cold both times. First time, last year, we sent it back. This time we didn’t bother. Then we went to the bar area for lunch which was outright disaster –the waiter didn’t write down the order. It came all wrong. We specifically asked for fast service as were late – we were waiting for 45 min for simple food and then it came all wrong we had to eat it fast in 7-10 min and leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy and convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great location that is conveniently central. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay. We had a couple of uncontrolled problems!?: very low pressure in the bathroom every morning for three days and stuck in an elevator for about 20 mins once!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa USA

You will enjoy this hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Beautiful room. Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great Very charming staff A good landmark classic hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旅ではホテルで贅沢!満足しました。

Posted Aug 30, 2016
中心部に近く、駅にも近く、とにかく便利。格式高いホテルで満足度は高いです。多くの一流人が宿泊しており、セレブになった気分も味わえました。また宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bien situado en el centro de la ciudad

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: La localizacion y la atencion.
Cons: Facilidad para accesar en auto propio o rentado. Fue muy dificultoso dar la vuelta para llegar al frente del hotel.
Location: Hermosa Bologna. Plazas. Torres. Comercios. Restaurantes. Los barrios antiguos. El Barrio Judio.
Hotel tradicional. Antiguo pero al parecer renovado. Buen desayuno en el piso inferior.