Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy and convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great location that is conveniently central. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay. We had a couple of uncontrolled problems!?: very low pressure in the bathroom every morning for three days and stuck in an elevator for about 20 mins once!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Great Very charming staff A good landmark classic hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旅ではホテルで贅沢!満足しました。

Posted Aug 30, 2016
中心部に近く、駅にも近く、とにかく便利。格式高いホテルで満足度は高いです。多くの一流人が宿泊しており、セレブになった気分も味わえました。また宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bien situado en el centro de la ciudad

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: La localizacion y la atencion.
Cons: Facilidad para accesar en auto propio o rentado. Fue muy dificultoso dar la vuelta para llegar al frente del hotel.
Location: Hermosa Bologna. Plazas. Torres. Comercios. Restaurantes. Los barrios antiguos. El Barrio Judio.
Hotel tradicional. Antiguo pero al parecer renovado. Buen desayuno en el piso inferior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was a very luxurious hotel, with lots of lovely spaces, decorated with frescoes and beautiful furniture. The staff were excellent.
Cons: Our shower had a tendency to run down the side of the bath and onto the floor so that was a bit awkward.
Location: We were only there for the night to catch a plane home (Australia) so we didn't do much, but it was an easy walk to attractions
The hotel was wonderful. They were in the process of renovating (doing up floors I believe) but that didn't really impact on us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfect for a short stay in Bologna. Centrally situated, linen sheets and very comfortable. Also boasts a Carracci frescoed ceiling and a section of Roman road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect stay in Bologna!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to city center

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommadating and the room was lovely. Buffet breakfast was included. Easy walk to all the main sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive service at a prime Bologna location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, service, quality of facilities, breakfast
We were travelling with folding bikes in cloth bags and hotel receptions can be somewhat restrictive, but not so here. Despite the extra trouble, we were upgraded to a well-remodelled room on a quiet floor. Travelling to and from the train station was quick and easy for day trips, but the hotel was also close to the main sights. The doorman was very obliging, as were the rest of the restaurant quality staff, and the included breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Glendale

Bologna Centro

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and comfortable visit to a remarkable city.