Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
staff was amazing. If i had a larger shower, I would rate the hotel 5 stars without any question
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quick weekend away

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Right in the middle of everything you want to do there.
Great hotel right in middle of historic center. Very old school, but service and everything was really classy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni", Hotel Management
Dear Mr. George, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your vacation in Bologna and also for posting your review and sharing it on the Expedia community. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed our high - quality service, our beautiful historical rooms and our careful staff. All our staff wants to say thank you for choosing the Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regard. Tiberio Biondi General Manager Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
5 out of 5
by alan ying woon

Convenient, clean and good service

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is fine except the room is a bit smaller and the wifi was out of order for half day. The bar tender Mr. Shanti is very helpful and professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017
Dear Mr. Alan Ying Woon, we want to thank you personally for choosing Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni" during your last stay in Bologna. Your gentle words of appreciation will be no doubt shared with all our staff that works everyday with passion and knowledge just to give all our precious guests a memorable experience. We regret about your comment concerning the room and the wifi. Our staff is always ready to help you, for this reason we always invite our guests not to hesitate to ask for any needs or necessities. We would be very glad to promptly arrange, according to the daily room availability, a requested room move. Hoping these inconvenient has not ruined your last stay here we sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at our property just to demonstrate you all our authentic 5 star luxury vaue. Kindest regards. Tiberio Biondi General Manager Grand Hotel Majestic "già Baglioni"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Atmospheric charming hotel. Excellent friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Only one criticism the restaurant special seasonal mushrooms were 40 euros. We weren't told the price beforehand but were shocked at how expensive they were when the bill came round.
Location: Fabulous location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel in great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel in the heart of Bologna

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The Hotel is excellent. The facilities are beautiful. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms that I stayed in are very comfortable. Breakfast is very good and the breakfast staff is very professional and fast. The location is the best – just in the heart of the Bologna. The only note is the restaurant deserved better service. We went for dinner twice to Caracci restaurant. The service was not good. We were waiting for long time for service. The pasta came consistently cold both times. First time, last year, we sent it back. This time we didn’t bother. Then we went to the bar area for lunch which was outright disaster –the waiter didn’t write down the order. It came all wrong. We specifically asked for fast service as were late – we were waiting for 45 min for simple food and then it came all wrong we had to eat it fast in 7-10 min and leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, cosy and convenient

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful rooms, great location that is conveniently central. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay. We had a couple of uncontrolled problems!?: very low pressure in the bathroom every morning for three days and stuck in an elevator for about 20 mins once!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel's elegance. The staff was so considerate, obliging and helpful. Hotel amenities were lovely. The location of the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa USA

You will enjoy this hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Beautiful room. Breakfast was very good