Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Bien situado en el centro de la ciudad

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: La localizacion y la atencion.
Cons: Facilidad para accesar en auto propio o rentado. Fue muy dificultoso dar la vuelta para llegar al frente del hotel.
Location: Hermosa Bologna. Plazas. Torres. Comercios. Restaurantes. Los barrios antiguos. El Barrio Judio.
Hotel tradicional. Antiguo pero al parecer renovado. Buen desayuno en el piso inferior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wollongong, Australia

Excellent luxury hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: It was a very luxurious hotel, with lots of lovely spaces, decorated with frescoes and beautiful furniture. The staff were excellent.
Cons: Our shower had a tendency to run down the side of the bath and onto the floor so that was a bit awkward.
Location: We were only there for the night to catch a plane home (Australia) so we didn't do much, but it was an easy walk to attractions
The hotel was wonderful. They were in the process of renovating (doing up floors I believe) but that didn't really impact on us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Central, comfortable and welcoming

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Perfect for a short stay in Bologna. Centrally situated, linen sheets and very comfortable. Also boasts a Carracci frescoed ceiling and a section of Roman road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location close to city center

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommadating and the room was lovely. Buffet breakfast was included. Easy walk to all the main sights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive service at a prime Bologna location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location, service, quality of facilities, breakfast
We were travelling with folding bikes in cloth bags and hotel receptions can be somewhat restrictive, but not so here. Despite the extra trouble, we were upgraded to a well-remodelled room on a quiet floor. Travelling to and from the train station was quick and easy for day trips, but the hotel was also close to the main sights. The doorman was very obliging, as were the rest of the restaurant quality staff, and the included breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beat service I have ever received.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
The front desk staff hands down second to none. Ownership and management should be proud to have such customer service oriented individuals working for them The best service I have ever had period.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Vincent & the Grenadines

EXCELLENT

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Perfectly located in the heart of the town - Close to everything !! Shopping - Restaurants - Entertainment Very attentive staff who genuinely go out of their way to provide the best service. Comfortable rooms, beautifully appointed - quiet and very clean. Excellent Buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

スタップに対応がとてもよいホテル

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応
Cons: トイレのドアの鍵が壊れてました。設備の古さを感じました。
Location: 街の中心地にあり、買い物や食事する場所には困らなかったです。ボローニャ駅からは、歩いて20分ほどかかりました。
スタッフの対応がよかったです。チェックイン時には、地図で、見所や買い物の場所を説明してくれました。おかげで、探す必要もなく、美味しいものに出会うことができました。電車の時刻表もすぐに調べてもらったりととても対応がよかったです。