Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wifi isn't really available there

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Good staff, good enough room and usual standard bfast options. They claim to have wifi but it is either agonisingly slow or continuously failing. They could invest in fixing this and I would stay again. But not before then. It is simply too hard to organise things without reliable wifi these days and it is simple to fix this. It's a shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean but basic. 25 minute walk to the town centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, basic hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
I want to start by complimenting the staff. They were extremely helpful during my stay with everything from directions within the city to providing bottled water when the vending machine was not cooperating. As for the hotel itself, it is very average and the location was both not convenient but did not appear to be in the safest area. I elected to spend extra money on a taxi when returning at night instead of walking. The room itself met my needs, but just that. There were no "creature comforts" so to speak. It serves it's purpose, and I probably could have rated it higher if not for the ridiculously high price that I paid. I realize that I was traveling for part of a business conference that took over the city (EIMA), but to pay 250 Euros a night, in a bad location that was relatively far away from the convention center seemed a bit extreme for what I received. Oh, and they are serious about the check in time. I had to wait in the lobby for an hour and a half before they let me check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

This was a very pleasing holiday destination

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It is some distance from the centre, but once you have worked out the bus routes the centre is easily accessible.Not a lot to do nearby.
This is only three star hotel, but I would still recommend it and will return there on my next visit to Bologna. There is an excellent restaurant virtually opposite the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No English spoken!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The hotel is not in a good location. It is on a small alley - you would certainly not want to walk anywhere on these dark streets.
Small quiet place with a few rooms. Very clean but austere. Don't expect any ice if you want a cold drink!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice hotel not too far from city center

Posted Oct 1, 2016
We really liked the hotel. The people there were very friendly and helpful, and the room was terrific. Ours was on the top floor, so we had skylight windows. The only drawback was that it's not located in a very good neighborhood in Bologna. We were nervous walking around in the daylight and would be very uncomfortable after dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ivano from Ireland

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Got in Bologna for a break over the weekend
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Paris

Okay affordable option for a pit stop

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and affordable Bologna option but not charmeful at all and very basic in terms of comfort. Easy connection to the Autrostrada.