Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nazir

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, friendly and considerate staff.
3 out of 5
by Wing Yee

Everything acceptable except the smell

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good wifi connection in room, rich choice of breakfast, supermarket and restaurants nearby Smell in room, no glass in bathroom for brushing teeth, staff could be more friendly and welcoming
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price affordable with the great breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast is good and location is close to central station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Standard hotel but no issues. Everything worked, breakfast was adequate, good location for walking into the centre. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we had in mind

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Breakfast
Good breakfast, but facilities so-so, wifi didn't work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
internet did not work at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent in all respects. Very helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to the train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location to train station, 15 min walk to main sights, quiet
Cons: Everything
Location: Train station, Modern art museum, Laundromat down the street
This hotel is close to the train station which is what we were looking for, and one of the front desk clerks was wonderful but thats about where it ends. We stayed 5 days - the AC is not on durning the day (but thats seems normal in Italy) and from what we could tell was controlled by management (our last night we had no AC although it was 20 outside the room was very hot). Our room was dated but did have Wi-fi. The bathroom was something else. It has several good restaurants around it and the breakfast is good. For one night you can tough it out for 5 we tried to find a hotel for at least one other night in a different city. The key (old school actual key) to our room was very hard to work so by night two we kept the door unlocked while we slept - if there was an emergency we would never get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thompson CT

Would not recommend this Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was ok at best. My wife and I decided to stay in Bologna to be close to the airport. The staff at the hotel seemed slightly annoyed with us when we showed up, although they did allow us to check in early. Not many people spoke English on the staff, which was against what they had said in the hotel description. The location was outside of the nicer areas of Bologna. Food nearby was hard to find. The nicer portion of Bologna was about 15-20 minutes walk away. The hotel room itself had a 4" step that ran diagonally in it causing us to trip constantly, the bed was not comfortable, the shower did not drain, the toilet seat was broken, and the view out of our window looked like we were in a 3rd world country. I'm usually not one to complain, however I would not recommend staying in this hotel. The apartments may have been nicer, but my experience was not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Within walking distance from Bologna Centrale.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location - nice walk to reach shops or square and take in surrounding area, plus not too far from station.
Cons: Check ceilings or corners for creepy crawlies and take them out of rooms. Check around sink area too, we had to wash away small insects around tap.
Location: Visit shops, restaurants or the square with fountain - that was unfortunately under restoration.
The room was clean, but there was a spider on the ceiling in the bathroom. I don't like spiders. Breakfast OK, with variety. Quiet room, comfortable beds. Flowers on the staircase going upstairs had seen better days, too dusty or mouldy not sure which one.