Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Camere grandi ma niente di eccezionale

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Le camere sono molto spaziose
Cons: La struttura pare datata, da aggiornare e/o ristrutturare nel bagno e nei mobili. Internet molto lento.
Struttura non nuovissima, vecchio edificio, personale gradevole, colazione abbondante. Le camere sono grandi ma potrebbero essere migliorate di gran lunga. La connessione internet fa penare, specialmente se si deve lavorare (ma anche solo guardare qualcosa in streaming).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close & Clean but lacking

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the room
Cons: Breakfast, clean tables and the place mats cleaned as they were dirty
Location: Near Bologna city centre within 5 minutes walking distance.
This hotel is very close to all the restaurants, shops and main square in Bologna. The superior room we had was very nice and clean and on the second floor. Our friends had a standard room which are on the first floor and was small, dark and noisy. The breakfast is in a conservatory and lets the hotel down. The tables are not clean and there is only pastries, rolls, toast, wafer thin ham and wafer thin cheese. They do have the usual orange juice and coffee is made by the 1 waiter but it is no good if like me you don't eat carbohydrate. There was nothing hot or cooked. I could not have a boiled egg or omelette. They have no cooking facilities and it is machine coffee. There is a very small bar and you have to ask the receptionist to get you a drink so no-one bothers and there are only 2 seats anyway. Overall if you want a good room book superior, it is clean and convenient for the sights, but don't expect a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Matilda from Stockholm

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt, enkelt, centralt. Lite dålig avrinning i avloppet. Annars topp.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde en rigtig god oplevelse på cavour med fin service. Vi havde ved en fejl fået booket et enkeltværelse istedet for et dobbeltværelse men det blev fixet uden problemer på trods af fyldt hotel. Det skal så siges at værelse 112 nok ikke er det bedst beliggende som hotellet har - derfor har vi kun rated det til en 3'er selvom vores total oplevelse er bedre. Morgenmaden er som i IT ikke speciel god men man kan sagtens blive mæt - toastbrød, gryn , skinke,yougurt osv. Hotellet er meget centralt beliggende.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Johannesburg

Love Bologna

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. The room was small but perfectly formed. The breakfast was good, plenty of fresh breads etc. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk in centrum van de stad

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: Internet, ontbijt.
Prima ontvangst. Moeilijk bereikbaar door verkeersregels. Matige verbinding internet. Ontbijt was ok, zonder meer.
4 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

good hotel for 2-3 nights

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Simple, but clean and not bad location. Rooms need a makeover, decor is a bit dated. Baths were clean. Bed is ok comfortable. Not much of a view from the room, but we didn't spend too much time inside. It's ok for a few nights stay, not sure for longer. Rooms are quite small, enough for 2 people but no room to do anything else... For the price it's not too bad.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lite, koselig hotell i stille sidegate med store rom og veldig god frokost. Kort vei til shopping, restauranter og andre kulturelle serverdigheter. Det ble reklamert for gratis Wi-fi, men dette var ekstremt dårlig og veldig utstabilt. Ellers var det alt i alt et bra hotell.