Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel situated in a good location. 15 minute walk to the train station and within easy walking distance to the historical centre. The staff were very helpful and supplied us with extra pillows when we asked. The receptionist also runs the bar so you can get a drink at any time in the evening. Room was larger than expected for a standard room. Wifi was good. We stayed in an outdated part of the hotel, rooms were not very well lit and the bathroom needs modernising. However, it was still clean and functioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close & Clean but lacking

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and the room
Cons: Breakfast, clean tables and the place mats cleaned as they were dirty
Location: Near Bologna city centre within 5 minutes walking distance.
This hotel is very close to all the restaurants, shops and main square in Bologna. The superior room we had was very nice and clean and on the second floor. Our friends had a standard room which are on the first floor and was small, dark and noisy. The breakfast is in a conservatory and lets the hotel down. The tables are not clean and there is only pastries, rolls, toast, wafer thin ham and wafer thin cheese. They do have the usual orange juice and coffee is made by the 1 waiter but it is no good if like me you don't eat carbohydrate. There was nothing hot or cooked. I could not have a boiled egg or omelette. They have no cooking facilities and it is machine coffee. There is a very small bar and you have to ask the receptionist to get you a drink so no-one bothers and there are only 2 seats anyway. Overall if you want a good room book superior, it is clean and convenient for the sights, but don't expect a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Johannesburg

Love Bologna

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. The room was small but perfectly formed. The breakfast was good, plenty of fresh breads etc. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

good hotel for 2-3 nights

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Simple, but clean and not bad location. Rooms need a makeover, decor is a bit dated. Baths were clean. Bed is ok comfortable. Not much of a view from the room, but we didn't spend too much time inside. It's ok for a few nights stay, not sure for longer. Rooms are quite small, enough for 2 people but no room to do anything else... For the price it's not too bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the hearth of bologna

Posted Apr 27, 2016
İt is very convenient and easily to find. All hotel conditions are excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second visit - enjoyed it even more than the first

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Decided on a few days in Bologna before flight home. A city with GREAT food, and the pedestrianisation of historic centre over weekend is wonderful. Hotel Cavour is fine for a flying visit; our standard room was a little tired and old fashioned, but clean and large. Reception staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic. Would stay again but in an upgraded room. Location is ideal for restaurants, shopping and sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels