Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Charming Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location, confortable and spacious rooms.
Location: Excellent restaurants they all have a home cooked meals feeling. Seafood, pasta, pizza, salads and wine. Worth the walk up San Luca Church.
We liked our room spacious enough closet space and confortable bathroom, the hotel has a happy hour with complementary snacks for your drinks, nice. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very good hotel at the center of the city

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Firstly, nice and friendly staffs, secondly, convenient location.
Cons: Once the noise of air conditioning and drain in the room should be improved, I would say that the hotel is perfect.
Location: The hotel is located in the center of the city and walkable to nice restaurants and main attractions of the city.
Staffs were very much cooperative and handled our special request with adeptness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel in centre of town

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We enjoyed walking round the town enjoying the sites - towers shops university b uidings - and eating at the resturants in the streets. We had good weather for our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Bologna vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice quiet room in the centre of Bologna. The breakfast was superb and the all the staff are pleasant and efficient.
Location: The hotel is in the city centre close to all churches and the university.All shops and restaurants are steps away
Excellent hotel ,which suited my requirements perfectly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Best location for Bologna city centre

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff and breakfast. Great central location
Cons: Beds in classic room are not acceptable for couples.
Location: Great central location for shops and eating places.
The beds in the classic room are only the size of a oversize single bed. A couple could not possibly sleep in these beds. We had to pay extra for a decent size bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in central Bologna

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We stayed for for nights in this really nice hotel that was situated right in the center of the city. The staff are charming, breakfast was excellent and we very much enjoyed it. The only slight negative comment would be that the room was quite small, but apart from that some great days in this lovely city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Location: Easy walking distance to many of the major sights in town. Great neighborhood. Can walk or take a bus to the train station.
Spent four nights at this hotel and have nothing but good to say about it. The location is wonderful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is very nice, and the staff are happy to make you an Italian coffee each morning. Front desk was pleasant and cheerful and made every effort to help me enjoy my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very well appointed hotel in centre of town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location , staff and decor
Excellent staff throughout. Extensive choice at breakfast though though in practice not an English Breakfast..Pleasing dcor .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The staff were welcoming and accommodating, the location was close to all of the major attractions of Bologna, and the facilities were clean and beautiful. Both the happy hour and breakfast were wonderful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

One night stay in the heart of Bologna

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: You have shops, restaurants, bars and historical buildings all around you, just step outside the hotel and start walking.
This hotel is right in the heart of Bologna, so if you have a big rental car, and you only used to big American streets, this will be a challenging drive to the hotel. To get to the hotel you have to drive through streets who are have of the size of streets at home, and on top of this they have cars parking on the side. So you need a good eye when maneuvering through this small streets. But after arriving at the hotel, you don't need the car anymore, because everything is in walking distance. The hotel has a nice and welcoming appearance, the staff was friendly and helpful. Getting to your room can be confusing, because with all the stairs, hallways and corners, you maybe get lost for a minute, and ending up in the wrong hallway. The single room we booked was a little bit to small for my taste, and the shower had practically now water pressure (this is a problem with many hotels all over the world). The furniture in the room could be updated, but this type of room with this type of furniture you find in many hotels all over Italy. I booked this hotel because it was right in the heart of Bologna, so at night you can walk to all the restaurants, bars ans shops, and enjoy the Italian way of live.