Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
We spent one night on a trip through Italy. From this point of view the hotel is great, but do not know what would we do another day at Imola .
3 out of 5
by Tim from Uppsala

Good enough

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed as a business group. Staff was very helpful and service-minded. The gym was very small. Breakfast consisted mostly of selections of (sweet) cake. The Donatello works fine as a "just a bed and breakfast", just don't expect anything out of the ordinary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
More than I expected considering the great price. BEST stay yet this trip. No issues whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel close to Race circuit

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: take out childrens playarea, to somewhere away from Restaurant, or split restaurant into two areas.
Location: Imola circuit about 45 minutes walk, and also Imola town centre.
Good clean hotel, 2.2k from Race circuit so needed a car. Hotel Reception very helpful and arranged car. Food in restaurant good but only problem was the children's play are in restaurant, very noisy with small children running around until late. Parking in car park quite full, but parking in road ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly staff very clean rooms too.
Cons: Some British TV channels
Nice clean hotel, little far out of the way from where I was travelling every day (Misano Race Track) but if I was going places in the Imola area I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Helen253 from Essex

Lovely hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel perfectly suited our needs, as we were in Imola for the World Superbikes, and it was only minutes from the track and the parc Acgua Minerale. As that was the primary reason for our visit we didn't get chance to explore the surrounding areas, so cannot comment on how close it is to the town, or restaurants. But to be honest the quality of the food in the restaurant in the hotel was such we didn't want to eat anywhere else. The restaurant staff were lovely, very friendly, and attentive, the reception staff were very helpful and spoke good English, The rooms were nice, with a shower in the bathroom, and free wifi. The breakfast was fantastic, loads of choice, from full cooked to fresh fruit. All in all a lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good location for race circuit, plenty of free parking and about a 30 minute walk to the main track entrance.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Ny

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Spice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels