Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Great choice of hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The location of the hotel is perfect; walking distance from the station and in the very centre of Bologna. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the overall experience is great. The room rates are lower than most of other hotels so this is reflected in some aspects that are not, however, detrimental to the quality and pleasure of the stay. We would definitely come back here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bodedern

Lovely friendly hotel, great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Great location, lovely breakfast, comfortable beds and really friendly staff
Cons: The air conditioning didn't appear to work in our room but we slept with the windows open and shutters closed which kept the room perfectly cool
Location: You have the whole of Bologna at your disposal. The tourist sight seeing bus from the main Piazza was great. Great local meats and cheese shops too.
We stayed as a group of 5 with three twin rooms. The décor in each of the rooms was somewhat dated but every room was spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were of varying sizes, I was actually in the smaller of the three and it was perfectly adequate and comfortable. Our bathroom was small but the water pressure in the shower is fabulous so we didn't mind too much. Our toilet seat was a little wonky on the first day (we didn't complain about it as it wasn't a problem) but we came back from a day out on day 2 to find it had been replaced with a brand new one. The breakfast buffet was lovely with a selection of teas, juices, water and a coffee machine. There were freshly baked rolls, croissants and also bread for toasting along with meat, cheese, boiled eggs and a selection of jams and spreads. There was also a selection of biscuits, cakes, cereal and fruit......all included in the room price which was incredibly reasonable. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating and were very helpful. All of them spoke English which was a massive help as collectively our Italian was extremely limited. The hotel is in a great location, being just a 15 minute walk from the bus and train station and also just a ten minute walk from the main piazza. There is a huge choice of bars and restaurants locally (as well as shops) to suit every taste and budget. We did not have a meal anywhere that we didn't enjoy as the standard was so high. I can't wait to go back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester

Reasonable hotel in ideal position

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: location location location, staff pleasent and helpful, 24 hour bar
Cons: Better breakfast, more variety especially some fresh fruit would help
Location: see above
Hotel with decent size rooms good modern shower room and wc, basic breakfast but ideally situated for a visist to bologna close to (within 5 mins walk) a good convenience store and two of teh best coffeee shops in town as well as some good restaurants. Only ten m inutres walk from the town centre. In a quiet but shabby street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location, friendly and quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I have nothing further to add. I don't want to add anymore information!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Good location for me between rail station and city

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular but everything was just about ok
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: It was in a side street with little to do around it, but for me it was good as it was between the rail station whcih I used everyday and the city cent
It was ok, and no more, but good value for £30 per night inc breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Nothing but praise - Staff really helpful. A good choice at (continental) breakfast and "open" for a long time Room very clean, very comfortable. Very good value in centre of Bologna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

made to feel at welcome

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Location: there is so much to see and do in bologna and nearby towns eg ravenna, parma, modena and ferrara
easy access to centre with restaurants, bars, shops, sightseeing and train and bus services Staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean in the city centre

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Great staff, comfortable and clean hotel in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, close to station and main square.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Bologna is relatively small so most interesting places accessible on foot. Location hotel very well situated for excursions, also close to station.
Hotel staff welcoming. Room clean, good beds. Breakfast sufficient, geared towards Italian breakfast habits - lots of sweet biscuits. Fresh fruit would have been welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Good hotel to Explore Bologna

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to both the train station and the downtown sights. Grocery store was just down the street.
Location: The hotel is located half way (or so) between the train station and the downtown core. Tourist Bologna is a compact fun city to visit.
Comfortable hotel between the train station and Bologna core. Friendly staff and good breakfast. We toured Bologna extensively by foot, and when it was time for a rest break the room was close by. The room was comfortable.