Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, close to train station.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: More television channels. All in italian.
Location: A short walk from the main road into old city. Post office not far away.
Nice breakfast range, easy to find from train station, well signposted. Staff very friendly. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel for a long weekend

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: A comfortable lounge and very good breakfast setting and menu.
Cons: The wall in the rooms are a bit thin and can give noise to your neighbours.
Location: In a side street and quiet. A number of bars and cafes nearby
Well placed for the railway station and a short walk to the centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient, close to public transport.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Its location, very helpful staff. Unique feel and decoration
Location: Close to bus stops, easy to get around into Bologna and to the airport.
Calm hotel, very nicely furnished and comfortable. The staff was welcoming and could advise us about nearby restaurants. You feel that you enter a unique place, with original décor and style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel that feels like family!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel with a wonderful staff. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bologna! A great little hotel named after a great artist. The owner is delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: It had personality and the staff were great
Cons: Some of the room décor and layout could be improved
Location: The hotel is in a quiet street but just off one of the main thoroughfares into the city centre.
This is a nicely run independent hotel in a very convenient location with exceptional staff. Some of the décor could be described as a bit amateurish but I guess that is because it has an individual quality to it and is not part of a corporate chain where everything looks the same regardless of which country you're in. The rooms are comfortable but not massive and the bathrooms are clean if a little dated. Breakfast is good for a breakfast type buffet with plenty of choice. Location wise it is 5 minutes from the central railway station and a 15 minute walk down one of the cities main streets to the historic centre of Bologna. The staff here are very welcoming and can't do enough for you which, from previous experience, is not always the case in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Charming hotel near to city centre

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very clean comfortable hotel, located behind the main station. Our room had a balcony which was nice - I think all rooms might, nice decor but room a little dark. Plenty of choice for breakfast but coffee pretty bad and water to make tea was tepid. Easy journey frim airport, the Aerobus drops you at Bologna station and the hotel is about a 7 min walk: as you are facing away from station you go left and take a left turn over the bridge Turn left onto second rd then right onto serra luigi. Staff are friendly, there are cafes nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy, clean hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The hotel was pretty and the breakfast offers a good variety of options. Its in a good location for the train station and about twenty minutes to the centre of Bologna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
A lovely hotel within a short and pretty walk towards the square/towers. Would definately stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylesbury

quirky little hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: quirky little hotel,good location,funky rooms,decor very different to other hotels but really liked it
Cons: nothing,staff very friendly& helpful,maybe a bit more choice for breakfast
Location: nice stroll to the city centre,things to do climb the tower of terror!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night. We ate dinner at an excellent Trattoria couple of blocks from the hotel –an excellent recommendation from the front desk staff. The room was very comfortable. The only minor issue is that the room was too warm when we arrived (in October) and the AC is turned off during this time…we had to open the windows for few minutes. No issues with parking. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again.